Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2011, 10:17 AM
smrpg99 smrpg99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 31
Default mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

So, my mbox2 mini buffer sizes have all disappeared but 512 samples. I've installed the new drivers multiple times. They seem to sometimes solve the issue, but then I have to reinstall them over and over again as the settings keep disappearing. Even then that doesn't always work and is a lengthy workaround anyway. I'm trying to clean up a mix that is having some playback issues and really need the 1024 samples setting back.

I'm running W7 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2011, 10:25 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,006
Default Re: mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

I would try disconnecting the Mbox and going to Control Panel>Uninstall a Program, and removing any Mbox drivers(and any other Avid hardware drivers if you see any). Then reboot and install the Mbox driver and cross your fingers.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2011, 10:54 AM
smrpg99 smrpg99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 31
Default Re: mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

Seems to have worked for now. Thanks.

update: They disappeared again after only an hour or two, and playback is affected.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2011, 01:27 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,006
Default Re: mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

Did you go into Control Panel>System>Device manager and turn OFF power management on all USB ports?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2011, 02:33 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,241
Default Re: mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

Do you have ASIO4ALL installed? I've had similar issues with it installed.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2011, 08:06 PM
smrpg99 smrpg99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 31
Default Re: mbox2 mini buffer sizes missing

Power management appears to be off by default on all the usb ports. I have had asio4all installed, but uninstalled it as I had problems with it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox2 mini buffer setting C7.5 W8? jamwerks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-05-2014 09:31 PM
Buffer Sizes? Raoul23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-26-2012 04:29 PM
New H/W Buffer Sizes DrSync 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-23-2008 01:56 PM
7.4 and buffer sizes JrummerJ Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 17 01-13-2008 02:38 PM
constant buffer errors with mbox2 mini - a clue anyone? zornizer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-04-2007 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com