Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2000, 09:50 AM
maxtraxstu maxtraxstu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: albany,NY,USA
Posts: 59
Default SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

I have an older SSD, I bought used, I just started using it to lock my 2" up to PT. I downloaded the SSD setup 1.31, and updated the firmware. I powered up holding down a button, to put it in udate mode, I updated the firmware and it said it was successful. Great!! Now it seems to be stuck in update mode and does not work, no matter what I do, nothing communicates with it, nor do any of the buttons work. Could it be too old for the 1.31 update, and if so, are there older updates that could be emailed to me.

I need this to lock up by this weekend!! Please help.

Thanks a lot,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2000, 02:04 PM
Techsupt2 Techsupt2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 106
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

maxtraxstu

There might of been an issue from the download from the web?

Have you tried another SSD 1.3.1 update again from our web site, tried downloading the SSD setup from another internet service, powered cycled the SSD/System, made sure no signal was being sent to the SSD when updating.

I've emailed you SSD setup 1.2 and 1.3 to see if that helps in any way.

Emails to Digidesign get responded in three business days or less though we are extremely busy here during the new launch of Pro Tools v5.0 and the Digidesign 001. Thanks for being patient.

Let me know

Brad
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2000, 01:15 AM
maxtraxstu maxtraxstu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: albany,NY,USA
Posts: 59
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

doesn't anyone have any info on this major problem I am having with the SSD. I tried emailing Digi, but no response so far..

Please Help

Thanks
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2000, 08:31 AM
maxtraxstu maxtraxstu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: albany,NY,USA
Posts: 59
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

Brad,

I still cannot get the SSD 1.2.1 and 1.3.1 that you sent me to open. I keep getting a -39 type error. I tried them on a couple diff. machines and downloaded them a couple of times. Stuffit doesnt recognize them either. Can you send me them again uncompressed?

It worked perfectly befoe I tried to uplaod the new firmware. I also zapped the P Ram, nothing and tried both serial ports.

Thanks
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2000, 06:26 PM
AMG AMG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 245
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

Paul,

There is an issue with running SSD firmware update with OMS active. Try again with version 1.31 but restart your Mac with all the extensions off (hold the shift key down at startup). Run the update and see if your unit comes up ok. I doubt your unit is too old. I have two of the oldest units, plus I have used one of the original prototype units that Digi sent out to beta testers and all are updated to 1.31 of the firmware.

good luck,
alberto garcia
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2000, 11:00 PM
-MaxTraxStudios- -MaxTraxStudios- is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Albany, NY, USA
Posts: 75
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

Thanks for the tip Alberto, I will try it as soon as I get to the studio tomorrow, I hope it works, I really need to lock up my 2" to fly stuff into PT by next weekend.

Thanks Again
------------------
Paul Benedetti
Max Trax Studios http://www.maxtraxstudios.com
------------------------------------------

[This message has been edited by -MaxTraxStudios- (edited January 16, 2000).]
__________________
Paul Benedetti
Max Trax Studios
http://www.maxtraxstudios.com
------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2000, 04:52 PM
-MaxTraxStudios- -MaxTraxStudios- is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Albany, NY, USA
Posts: 75
Default Re: SSD..updated firmware, now light just flash, doesn\'t work!! HELP!!

Yes!!! Turning off the OMS extension worked!! SSD is back in the house, Thanks a lot.


------------------
Paul Benedetti
Max Trax Studios
http://www.maxtraxstudios.com
------------------------------------------
__________________
Paul Benedetti
Max Trax Studios
http://www.maxtraxstudios.com
------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native Firmware Flash TimNielsen macOS 5 01-29-2012 02:59 PM
MIDI I/O Firmware flash? DetroitT MIDI 0 09-26-2011 09:52 AM
RESOLVED: I updated PT LE 8.0.1 to 8.0.5 AFTER the Eleven Firmware-Flash... _mat Eleven Rack 2 03-24-2011 12:53 PM
Updated to Intel/updated plugins don't work Mixtrix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-09-2007 08:59 AM
6.0.2. - Firmware needs to be updated? Axehell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-18-2003 09:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com