Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2004, 12:36 AM
RingoFire RingoFire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default L2 hardware vs software

hi,

is there a real advantage or difference between the waves L2 hardware and the L2 software?
can anybody share his experiences?

best regards, ringo.fire
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2004, 05:09 AM
Mikey MTC Mikey MTC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 553
Default Re: L2 hardware vs software

The hardware has a really good set of A/Ds. The actual limiting software algorithm is said to be the same in both.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware and Software Raykeyz ICON & C|24 3 03-24-2010 01:30 AM
hardware vs software dsp4life 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-10-2006 07:31 PM
LE hardware>>other software sixways 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-26-2006 10:26 PM
I've got the hardware, now how do I get the software? MoQuery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 10-04-2004 04:51 PM
Software without the hardware Dave The Drummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-15-2003 09:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com