Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2004, 10:01 PM
Iceberg-Slim Iceberg-Slim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
Default Way to Monitor more than one Midi Channel?

I wish Sampletank had a standalone so I wouldnt have to go thru this, but here I am
Basically, I'm using my MPC4ks sequencer to send midi info to PT to trigger sound in Sampletank

Worked well, before I got to channel 2, I can only hear one midi track at a time due to me only being able to Record Enable one midi track at a time

Anyway to overcome this problem besides going thru the inspirational drain of bouncing sequence data back and forth between the PT and 4k, it looks like to me so far the only solution is to use PT's sequencer, which is what Im trying to get around
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2004, 10:41 PM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Way to Monitor more than one Midi Channel?

Hold down the Shift key and you can enable multiple midi tracks.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2004, 12:46 PM
Iceberg-Slim Iceberg-Slim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
Default Re: Way to Monitor more than one Midi Channel?

Great thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2004, 12:51 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Way to Monitor more than one Midi Channel?

Quote:
I can only hear one midi track at a time due to me only being able to Record Enable one midi track at a time

You can Latch Rec Enable buttons in Setups-Preferences so that you can rec-enable multiple tracks.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I monitor through an audio channel? Digitalkidd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-20-2008 10:28 AM
6 channel monitor delay Chief Technician Post - Surround - Video 4 11-25-2006 08:54 AM
Help-Cannot Monitor Rec Channel PTLUVA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-14-2002 01:46 AM
Monitor dual channel cards - what to use? matteck Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-07-2001 09:22 AM
Dual Channel monitor cards? fatherpanic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-15-2000 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com