Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2014, 06:19 PM
drvibb drvibb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 36
Default PT 10.3.9 Plays recorded audio when in INPUT

In every 10.3.9 HD session that I have opened today I have this problem:

I have tracks internally bussed to a "record track" to record the mix. There is a previous mix recorded and I am making slight changes to the mix. Therefore, I have the track in INPUT.
Although the track is in INPUT, I am hearing the previously recorded audio play back and therefore do not hear any of the changes that I am making. For example, if I solo a track in the mix, I still hear the full mix.
If I mute the record track, the sound mutes, so I know I am monitoring the correct track. There are no "foolish" errors here.

Sometimes a reboot corrects it, sometimes it doesn't.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

My work has come to a grinding halt!

Thank you.

- Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2014, 07:52 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,807
Default Re: PT 10.3.9 Plays recorded audio when in INPUT

This became a bug in 10.3.9:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=354488
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2014, 10:04 PM
drvibb drvibb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT 10.3.9 Plays recorded audio when in INPUT

Thank you Eric… the link was very helpful..

- Brian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT plays MIDI input even if not assigned to a track j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-26-2009 08:36 AM
Plays imported wavs, records new wavs, BUT WON'T PLAY NEWLY RECORDED WAVs cmoseman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-02-2008 11:20 AM
Can't hear my input while song plays... Mr. Ozwald 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-24-2007 01:26 PM
recorded track plays back distorted benjo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-21-2007 12:58 AM
During BTD I recorded audio from an Aux Input? Help me DIGI, someone Eddie K. wannabe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-27-2003 08:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com