Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2013, 07:23 PM
dgoodi22 dgoodi22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

os x 10.7.4 , just upgraded to hd 10.3.2 and now the shortcut has changed from command + shift + b to control and previous commands.

In clips region list and shortcut manual it still lists previous as the short cut . Had to figure this out on my own. Freaking annoying you guys don't pay attention to this.

Last edited by dgoodi22; 02-07-2013 at 07:25 PM. Reason: so it's known as a bug
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2013, 07:58 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,475
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgoodi22 View Post
Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

os x 10.7.4 , just upgraded to hd 10.3.2 and now the shortcut has changed from command + shift + b to control and previous commands.

In clips region list and shortcut manual it still lists previous as the short cut . Had to figure this out on my own. Freaking annoying you guys don't pay attention to this.
Hi,

NOPE still command+shift+B here 10.3.3

And just to be clear! a BUG is something that affects everyone and is confirmed by other users!!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2013, 08:40 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,657
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgoodi22 View Post
Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2
maybe the clip to be deleted was an auto-created one
and in the clip list was not selected "show auto-created",
then Cmd+Shift+B does not work
__________________
PT 11.3.1 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 64GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2013, 12:44 PM
dgoodi22 dgoodi22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

no, I work 10 hours a day with pro tools for almost a decade now and it's not something insignificant like that. Thanks for suggesting ideas, but not sure what is going on. It only works when I use "control" also. Going to update to 10.3.3 and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2013, 01:32 PM
dgoodi22 dgoodi22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

just updated to 10.3.3 and the same problem! have to use : control + Command + shift + B. it worked fine on until I updated to 10.3.2 and .3 .... was working normal on 10.3 ... I have dumped preferences, setup , everything, and still does it. any suggestions would be appreciated. My clips list has everything showing. if i have clips on multiple tracks and select all them in the edit window, the normal command does not work. have to add " control" ..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2013, 03:17 PM
C C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LA, CA, USA
Posts: 926
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

Haven't seen this behavior but maybe something got changed outside of Pro Tools. On the Keyboard pane of System preferences you can remap the modifer keys to perform other functions, maybe your command and control keys have been reversed?

Just a guess.

__________________
--
Ceri Thomas
Personal Site
Mix Tech/Assistant Sound Editor
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2013, 03:27 PM
dgoodi22 dgoodi22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: BUG: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

[bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep], a program called "Clip Menu" was recently installed on this particular work machine and one of it's shortcuts was blocking Pro Tools shortcuts. Fixed!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2013, 04:49 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,526
Post Re: Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgoodi22 View Post
Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2

os x 10.7.4 , just upgraded to hd 10.3.2 and now the shortcut has changed from command + shift + b to control and previous commands.

In clips region list and shortcut manual it still lists previous as the short cut . Had to figure this out on my own. Freaking annoying you guys don't pay attention to this.
I could not repro with 10.3.2 or 10.3.3 on OS X 10.7.5, so it did seem like was something local to your setup.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgoodi22 View Post
[bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep], a program called "Clip Menu" was recently installed on this particular work machine and one of it's shortcuts was blocking Pro Tools shortcuts. Fixed!
Thanks for following up and letting us know the cause.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ungroup Clips Shortcut Not Working? ChazC Windows 6 01-29-2012 03:32 PM
Clear Peak/Meter shortcut not working? theblotted macOS 8 07-23-2011 02:46 AM
Clear all Clips crashs everytime Kurtstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-27-2005 12:55 PM
Clear all clips crashes, Sometimes! Kurtstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-05-2005 07:59 PM
Clear selected problem gargoyle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-03-2002 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com