Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2006, 03:19 PM
vreynoldsv vreynoldsv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: LA, Calif
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools & M-audio fast track

Every time I start pro-tools it shuts down saying that I "need to plug in or turn on my audio interface".

The problem is that my m-audio fast tract interface is plugged in, updated, and recognized by my Toshiba laptop computer with Windows XP.

What can I do to get pro tools to recognize it??

Thank You,
Veronica
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:00 PM
The Mastermind The Mastermind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Posts: 36
Default Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track

Hi Veronica,


Have you tried plugging the FastTrack to a different USB port??? in the Device Manager does the FastTrack show up with NO yellow exclamation marks under sounds and audio devices? Do you have the most current version of the driver?



hope this helps...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:51 PM
SteveD@DAWPRO SteveD@DAWPRO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 56
Default Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track

I have the FastTrack Pro USB interface... works as well as any USB interface can work with PT 7.1 and 7.3 but I needed to disable the on-board audio in the BIOS ( as recommended).

Give that a shot.
__________________
SteveD
www.DawPro.com

...addicted to gear
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2006, 12:56 AM
3JDamon 3JDamon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 896
Default Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track

Man, wouldn't it suck to have a laptop whose BIOS doesn't have an option to disable the built-in audio? Hate to be that guy...

*someone please kill me*

Funny how it works fine on the desktop, and how other software works fine with it on the laptop...

Any idea when these drivers are getting out of the beta stage?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-audio fast track pro and Lost box with Pro tools :/ v3odor Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-04-2013 04:11 AM
Using M-Audio Fast Track 8R with Pro Tools 8 LE drjordan Tips & Tricks 3 12-19-2012 12:20 AM
M-Audio Fast Track / M-Audio Venom in Pro Tools 10 leinad MIDI 1 09-16-2012 09:13 PM
Using M-Audio Fast Track Pro With Pro Tools HD???? hemiloco915 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 04-30-2009 09:11 AM
M-Audio Fast Track Pro and Pro Tools LE Pete Seizure General Discussion 1 02-27-2009 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com