Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2005, 07:57 AM
manoreza manoreza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 16
Default \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

I don't have my DAW connected to the internet (a Powerbook G4). I installed the free Bombfactory plug-ins that are on the installation cd.

When I launch Pro-Tools, I am prompted for an iLock on each individual plug-in. I don't have separate iLocks for the plug-ins. I thought they were free and part of the bundle that is on the installation disk. I only have the iLock for M-Powered itself.

Any idea how I get past this authorization for the individual plug-ins so that I can use them?
__________________
ManoRezaMusic.com
Mano @ MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2005, 10:00 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

Which BF plug-ins is it asking you about, specifically?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2005, 06:46 AM
manoreza manoreza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 16
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

Honestly I get prompted for all of them. All of the 3rd party plug ins that I installed from the Pro-tools installer cd.

How can I get around this?
__________________
ManoRezaMusic.com
Mano @ MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2005, 02:38 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

Some of those are demo plug-ins. You will need to remove them from your plug-ins folder. Some of them, like the Bomb Factory demo plug-ins, require an internet connection to transfer the demo authorization to an iLok.

The Free Bomb Factory Plug-Ins require no authorization at all.

These are the ones you can leave in your plug-ins folder:

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/ma/sw.cfm

Free Bomb Factory Plug-Ins

Bomb Factory BF76 Compressor
BF Essential Clip Remover
BF Essential Correlation Meter
BF Essential Meter Bridge
BF Essential Noise Meter
BF Essential Tuner
Funk Logic Mastererizer

and all of the DigiRack plug-ins listed on that page.

You can also download the EQ III from that page, which also does not require any authorization.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2005, 01:10 PM
manoreza manoreza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 16
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

Administrator dude.

Thanks for the detailed answer. I will look into the info and use them accordingly.

__________________
ManoRezaMusic.com
Mano @ MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-17-2005, 07:01 PM
uptown99 uptown99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

You mean that the free EQ lll plugin's will also work with Pro Tools M-Powered ver 6.8 as well

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2005, 10:38 PM
Sacred Spirit Sacred Spirit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 169
Default Re: \"Free\" Plug-ins with M-Powered?

Anyone know how the 'learn' lite (button) works on the BF Essential Tuner?
There is nothing on this in the BF documentation.
__________________
MusicXPC 2.8/512
PTLE 6.4 CS6&9
Waves: Platinum(5) & IR1 (5.1)
DigiOO2 Factory
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Structure plug-in: Does it work with PT M-powered? Joemamma Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 11-15-2007 08:04 AM
M-Powered and Structure Free Mad Genius Audio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 10-17-2007 04:31 PM
why no free Ignition Pack with M-Powered? nonsqtr Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 09-07-2007 07:14 AM
"FREE" PT M-Powered 7 plug-ins sewolawen Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 03-29-2007 05:54 PM
M-Audio Powered and PT FREE GaryMC1 General Discussion 0 04-07-2005 08:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com