Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-19-2019, 11:49 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,283
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
I don’t even take my macs to the apple store.
Most of those kids don’t even know what a kext is.....
They will think it’s something like this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DFBC107D-BDD9-4855-B5CB-5B6ECC355B88.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	11455  
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-19-2019, 01:12 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 712
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!! (Pro Tools and Hyperthreading)

Wait I'm even more confused. If I build a hackintosh can I buy osx from the apple store. And install it?

Not saying I am. Too much effort. I would just get a windows machine if I'm not on mac.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-19-2019, 01:25 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,694
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!! (Pro Tools and Hyperthreading)

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Wait I'm even more confused. If I build a hackintosh can I buy osx from the apple store. And install it?

Not saying I am. Too much effort. I would just get a windows machine if I'm not on mac.
I don't know, you probably can. Though "buying" it doesn't give you license to use it -- licensing comes via hardware, therefore people talk about Hackintoshes and not 3rd party Macs.

I really don't know how it works, but my moral standpoint hasn't allowed me to even think of trying
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-19-2019, 01:25 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,694
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
They will think it’s something like this
Ohh, sweet 80's are back
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-19-2019, 01:27 PM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!! (Pro Tools and Hyperthreading)

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Wait I'm even more confused. If I build a hackintosh can I buy osx from the apple store. And install it?

Not saying I am. Too much effort. I would just get a windows machine if I'm not on mac.


Apple haven’t sold an operating system in many years.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-19-2019, 01:58 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,283
Default Re: C'mon Man!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Ohh, sweet 80's are back
Yay!!!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hyperthreading mikeyman Pro Tools 10 15 01-06-2014 02:34 PM
Does Pro Tools LE Utilize Hyperthreading in the new Mac Pro's? Monaco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 08-10-2009 09:15 AM
Hyperthreading thenchel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-18-2006 12:39 PM
...hyperthreading.. jrod096 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-28-2005 11:19 AM
HYPERTHREADING SUPPORT IN PRO TOOLS LE 6.7?? Johnny916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 09-08-2005 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com