Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2019, 08:54 PM
subbasshead subbasshead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: wellington, new zealand
Posts: 119
Default Bought PT Ultimate reinstatement, can't activate Ultimate

hi
I bought the PT HD > Ultimate Perpetual Reinstatement today (thanks for price drop)
Installed everything and updated iLok app, then activated iLok with new authorisation.

I then tried to open ProTools 2019.10 but it asks to activate and cant see the license on my iLok.

I opened 12.4 HD and it opens ok

In the LINK app if I view License I can see the license for Ultimate
and that it expires 29/11/20
but USE LICENSE button is greyed out so I cant click on it.


What am I supposed to do please?
it is a physical ILOK 2 and I have syncronised it (not Cloud iLok)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2019, 09:00 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,460
Default Re: Bought PT Ultimate reinstatement, can't activate Ultimate

Synchronise the key on your iLok account. If it does not work, contact Avid Support.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2019, 09:19 PM
subbasshead subbasshead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: wellington, new zealand
Posts: 119
Default Re: Bought PT Ultimate reinstatement, can't activate Ultimate

Thanks but as I already said, I have syncronised my iLok...
and I already have contacted Avid support

But I just tried reinstalling PT 2019.10 for the third time
and this time when launching it asked to activate
and found the license...


So its working now... but very odd behaviour
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2019, 09:23 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,460
Default Re: Bought PT Ultimate reinstatement, can't activate Ultimate

The license has a date written into it, which is why it needs to be synchronised. That is how they determine which versions it can open. May look odd sometimes, but glad you got it working.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
20% off PT Ultimate Update Plan Reinstatement Southsidemusic Pro Tools 2019 12 09-16-2019 02:40 PM
Pro Tools Ultimate / HD Reinstatement? lampmusic Pro Tools 2019 2 09-04-2019 08:51 AM
Just Purchased Pro Tools Ultimate Reinstatement... Money is gone... No Software DruByrne Licensing & Accounts 2 08-30-2019 08:34 AM
Pro Tools Ultimate / HD Reinstatement? lampmusic Licensing & Accounts 10 06-18-2019 06:18 PM
Vista Ultimate 64 (the ultimate dissapointment) Filmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-03-2009 04:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com