Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2013, 03:27 PM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default bug report-- solo playlists among grouped tracks only works if mix group is selected

When soloing playlist takes of multiple grouped tracks(ie drums)
the mix group has to be active should be the eduit group
this changed in pt11

when i"m comping drums, i sometimes alter the mix to hear certain tracks better, real pita to keep turning group on and off

to the powers that be pls notify avid

thanks
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2013, 07:52 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,561
Default Re: bug report-- solo playlists among grou[ped tracks only works if mix group is sele

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gems Records View Post
When soloing playlist takes of multiple grouped tracks(ie drums)
the mix group has to be active should be the eduit group
this changed in pt11

when i"m comping drums, i sometimes alter the mix to hear certain tracks better, real pita to keep turning group on and off

to the powers that be pls notify avid

thanks
Are you saying that soloing used to be part of Edit Groups and now it's not?

I think I have that right.

So this behavior is different in 11 than 10? I will try to confirm ASAP.


Off the top of my head, soloing would/should be part of Mix Grouping, not Edit Grouping. of course most people make Groups that are BOTH, since that's what PT defaults to.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2013, 01:16 PM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: bug report-- solo playlists among grou[ped tracks only works if mix group is sele

playlist soloing was always grouped as edit, because its only functuoin is for monitor comping which is editing
was this way since pt7 until pt11 broke it



even with grouped as both, the mix group must be highlighted or it wont work
definately something wrong

downloading 11.1 right now I'll post resultes later
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2013, 05:33 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,561
Default Re: bug report-- solo playlists among grou[ped tracks only works if mix group is sele

I get the same behavior in 10.3.8, 11.0.3, and 11.1.

Playlist soloing works as a part of an enabled Edit Group.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2013, 09:21 AM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: bug report-- solo playlists among grouped tracks only works if mix group is selec

fixed in 11.1
broken in 11, 11.01, 11.02
i'm on pc , so haven't tried 11.03
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grouped Tracks Solo question teacherman Tips & Tricks 3 03-03-2011 12:36 AM
Grouped tracks changing playlists tonicjeff Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-17-2009 04:25 PM
double-clicking grouped tracks removes group editingbehavior drguitar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-07-2007 10:53 AM
Possible Bug ? Tracks Grouped - No Group Selected. KingFish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 03-16-2005 07:55 PM
cannot group selected tracks? claudeklauss Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 02-10-2001 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com