Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2009, 11:06 AM
VanDaven VanDaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default random bursts of noise / Eventide Instant Flanger

Hi all,

I purchased the Eventide Anthology II bundle last night, unfortunately, one of the plugins is not working as expected:

When I am trying to use the Instant Flanger plugin, all I get is random, high level bursts of (flanged) noise together with a very low original signal.

Instant Phaser and all of the other plugins works as expected.

Allocating the Instant Flanger to another DSP doesn't change the result, my HD 1 Accel board passes Digitest (no failure reported).

Any help would be highly appreciated,

thxalot
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2009, 06:21 PM
VanDaven VanDaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default Re: random bursts of noise / Eventide Instant Flanger

Just a short update: deinstalled PT 8 HD and tested it on 7.4.3, same problem occurs
__________________
Intel Core2Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz on Gigabyte X38-DQ6, 2GB RAM, WinXP SP3

HD Accel 1 (PCIe) + 96 I/O & Apogee Rosetta800
Amek, dbx, Lexicon, SPL, TL Audio, Trident & Urei outboard

Pro Tools HD 8cs2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2009, 05:12 AM
VanDaven VanDaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Default Re: random bursts of noise / Eventide Instant Flanger

Quick update for anybody who might also experience the same issues (although there seems to be no one else but me...):

The Eventide software engineer was able to replicate the problem and they're already working on a fix.

That is what I call customer support,

many thanks to Eventide and D Rooney from the customer support,

Martin
__________________
Intel Core2Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz on Gigabyte X38-DQ6, 2GB RAM, WinXP SP3

HD Accel 1 (PCIe) + 96 I/O & Apogee Rosetta800
Amek, dbx, Lexicon, SPL, TL Audio, Trident & Urei outboard

Pro Tools HD 8cs2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Random Bursts of LOUD White Noise LarsKatz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 07-02-2012 04:38 PM
Serious white noise random bursts gemada Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 05-04-2011 12:22 AM
random white noise bursts and crash with vacuum scubadrum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-14-2010 02:25 PM
Random White Noise Bursts in 008 etc supafuzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-05-2009 08:23 AM
Random bursts of white noise in files after consolidating Jonathan Crone Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-22-2008 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com