Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2014, 05:13 AM
Anthony Jr.'s Avatar
Anthony Jr. Anthony Jr. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hammonton, NJ
Posts: 126
Default Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

I was surprised to see Antares snuck an Auto-Tune update in without the PT community noticing. It rolled out on the Thursday the 27th, and looks like it may fix everyone's favorite graphical-mode transport bug.

http://www.twitter.com/AntaresAudio/...33460755165184
__________________
2018 18-Core iMac Pro / 64GB RAM / Mojave 10.14.3 / Protools 2018.12 / Apollo 8XP / Love
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2014, 06:45 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 833
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

Why in heavens name have they not informed us users about it? Heaven knows I get a lot of sales orientated emails from them...
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2014, 10:21 AM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

mods pls make this a sticky
users anyone try this yet?
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2014, 11:55 AM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default

wtf! still not tracking properly here!!!
I am done with Antares!!!!
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2014, 12:10 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,133
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

Graphic mode still does not work here.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2014, 12:21 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,826
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

I am seriously fed up and took that POS out back and shot it dead dead dead

Bye bye Antares autocrap

This looooong wait and still just a nightmare to work with (or try to work with) so no more. There are alternatives that doesn't make you wanna switch jobs and or start studying Law or something

Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2014, 12:23 PM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

I just demanded a refund from Antares
no reply yet

seriously pissed

on a side note wavestune just got me thru a project last week
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2014, 05:10 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,050
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Graphic mode still does not work here.
I have not tried graphic mode but atleast the Audiosuite rendering bug is fixed.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2014, 07:49 AM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

just got an email from antares
they asked me what the problem was!!!
un-freakin-believable.
this has been a well documented bug that i myself emailed them about 6 months ago!!!
so disappointed right now
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-01-2014, 05:53 PM
Gems Records Gems Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Britannia Beach bc canada
Posts: 80
Default Re: Auto-Tune 7.7.4 Update !!

just sent antares a video reproducing this problem
maybe that will motivate them to fix this!!
__________________
Intel i7 930 2.8ghz, dual 500gig raid 0, 1 tb audio drive, ati radeon 5560, M-Audio Projectmix io, Motu 896 HD through adat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune and Auto-Tune Unhappy With HDX? Logichead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-25-2012 11:42 AM
vocal tune with Auto Tune 5 martin coria Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 17 08-06-2010 09:14 AM
Upgrading Auto Tune 4 to Auto Tune Evo summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-2008 11:05 AM
Auto-Tune iLok update and 6.7 - any problems? WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-01-2005 09:05 AM
Auto-Tune 3 update availible Michael Logue Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-09-2001 03:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com