Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2017, 02:56 PM
CygnusX-1Bk2 CygnusX-1Bk2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 608
Default Media Offline?

Ok, this is a new one on me. I cannot for the life of me get a movie to play in PT HD 12.7.1. I have tried *.mov, *.mp4 and a *.mov in DNxHD. In all cases the video window shows "Media Offline" but in finder the movie plays without issue and in QT the movie plays without issue. Any suggestions as to what might be going on?

I've dragged and dropped, imported video with the same results. Restarted PT. Disabled and re-enabled the video engine. Rebooted the machine. Everything is local, nothing on a network. Haven't tried trashing prefs but that's next on the list.

Any help appreciated! Thanks!

This is on a mid 2010 MacPro running Yosemite 10.10.5
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 2.48.43 PM.jpg (44.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
I will choose,
Freewill
http://jimdiazaudio.com/

Last edited by CygnusX-1Bk2; 08-29-2017 at 04:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2017, 04:04 PM
CygnusX-1Bk2 CygnusX-1Bk2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 608
Default Re: Media Offline?

Updated Pro Tools and trashing prefs resolved the issue. Oh well...
__________________
I will choose,
Freewill
http://jimdiazaudio.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2019, 09:32 AM
priorytools priorytools is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,112
Default Re: Media Offline?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CygnusX-1Bk2 View Post
Updated Pro Tools and trashing prefs resolved the issue. Oh well...
Hi.
I'm having this exact same issue, but only with a couple of sessions.
I have several sessions that refer to the same video file, but a couple of them have the message "media offline" in the video window.

I tried trashing the prefs, but to no avail.
Anyone out there got any suggestions ?
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Find Offline Media...where is this option? EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-22-2009 04:19 PM
OMF from Avid with Media Offline Andy Caretti Post - Surround - Video 1 01-18-2008 01:15 AM
How to log offline media?! Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 5 08-19-2005 02:19 PM
Logging Offline Media Rizman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-01-2004 11:56 AM
OFFLINE media/audio ongaku 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2004 01:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com