Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:34 AM
bobcats bobcats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Seabrook, NH USA
Posts: 33
Default Dupicating Aux Settings for IEMs

Hi All

Setting up 8 seperate mono IEM's fed from individual Aux Sends to talent.

Experimenting with instrument balance (36 channels) for each performer is a challenge.

Is there a way I can set up a mix on my IEM, and copy it to an Aux send without having to write down the aux send level for each channel?

Thanks
BobCat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2012, 08:27 AM
vikingthor vikingthor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 206
Default Re: Dupicating Aux Settings for IEMs

Yes you can.

if aux 1 is the one you want to copy. you select for example aux 2 and go to the little arrow in the member window. And selext replace from aux 1.

it should copy all the individual levels.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2012, 12:52 PM
bobcats bobcats is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Seabrook, NH USA
Posts: 33
Default Re: Dupicating Aux Settings for IEMs

Thanks Vikingthor

That will make life simple

I will give it a try

BobCat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody Know Mp3 Settings for PT8? fooloof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 11-17-2010 08:38 PM
Preference settings settings stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-24-2009 03:35 PM
Pro tools click settings (1/8 notes or 16th note settings )? TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-19-2008 09:59 PM
NI Pro 53 Settings soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-06-2008 01:51 PM
Cannot save plug-in settings to Root Settings folder SimonORorke Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-18-2008 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com