Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2009, 04:42 PM
buddy5150 buddy5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 23
Default Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

Just loaded up my Windows PC for the first time with PTLE 8 w/11r and as soon as the ProTools loads I get a quick loud popping noise, no matter what the volume is set at and then once I load up a template, it happens again. Any idea of what this could be - Totally new to PT,etc. I've checked the settings for input settings,etc and they look correct, any help would be great - Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:02 AM
kwz kwz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

hi,

i encounter the same problem, so please, anyone or digi have any answer?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2010, 07:51 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,104
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

Tell us about you exact PT version... 8.x.x csx? And your OS
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2010, 10:22 PM
kwz kwz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

hi tom,

i use compaq cq40 laptop, win7 home basic, ptle 8.0.3cs1.
everything runs very good except the pop noise at power on and off, and at launching pro tools

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2010, 10:56 PM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwz View Post
hi tom,

i use compaq cq40 laptop, win7 home basic, ptle 8.0.3cs1.
everything runs very good except the pop noise at power on and off, and at launching pro tools

thanks
Windows 7 is not supported yet. It is still beta software.
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-10-2010, 11:17 PM
kwz kwz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris75 View Post
Windows 7 is not supported yet. It is still beta software.
it happens too when i use 11r with 2x12 combo amp. also a friend have same problem with his win xp sp3, ptle 8.0.3cs1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-11-2010, 12:12 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,104
Default Re: Eleven Rack- PTLE Popping Noise when loading

Guy's, pull out that clone and roll back to 8.0.1 cs1 on XP for now, the time is not quite here for a strong foolproof 8.0.3.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Grounding? Noise RYOAK5150 Eleven Rack 22 12-03-2017 08:08 PM
Loading eleven rack presets into your box YYR123 Eleven Rack 0 12-16-2013 10:49 AM
Eleven Rack makes Clicking/Popping Sounds itsjedward 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-06-2011 07:54 AM
Noise from my brand new Eleven Rack zuriain Eleven Rack 4 02-01-2011 11:44 PM
Eleven Rack makes Clicking/Popping Sounds itsjedward 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 09-17-2010 01:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com