Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2005, 03:11 PM
Travis_BCN Travis_BCN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 38
Default Can\'t use MIDI controllers with Mbox 2

Hi there.

I just get a new Mbox 2 today, installed PT LE 6.8.1 and everything was OK. But in the MIDI Controllers menu, in Peripherals, something is wrong: whatever the type of controller i choose, the send/receive boxes remain inactive!

i have a BCF2000, using HUI protocol, and it worked ok in PT LE 6.9.2 with an original Mbox. I use 10.4.2, and i installed 6.8.1 without removing 6.9.2.

help..

Thanx.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:18 PM
Digi Engineering Digi Engineering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Berkeley, CA USA
Posts: 1,406
Default Re: Can\'t use MIDI controllers with Mbox 2

If it's there, remove the following component: /Library/Audio/MIDI_Drivers/DigiDioMidiDriver.plugin

It's the 002 midi driver so you don't need it with the Mbox 2.

-digi-eng
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2005, 11:21 AM
Travis_BCN Travis_BCN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 38
Default Re: Can\'t use MIDI controllers with Mbox 2

it was there.

I removed it, re-boot, and failure again.

could i try something else?

Thanx.

(edit: ..and if I leave the Peripherals menu by clicking OK, PT crashes. )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2005, 04:35 AM
A2D D2A A2D D2A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 894
Default Re: Can\'t use MIDI controllers with Mbox 2

Quote:
Hi there.

I use 10.4.2, and i installed 6.8.1 without removing 6.9.2.


I would start right there and do a clean install.
Uninstall what there and start from scratch with 6.8.1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Predifined options in Peripherals\Midi Controllers menu RuffinMedia macOS 3 03-04-2015 04:54 PM
MIDI Virtual Ports not showing up in MIDI Controllers (8.0.5) emiliojazz Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 02-18-2013 12:03 PM
Midi Controllers - Midi Port Assignment eneezy1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 08-15-2012 08:44 PM
Midi Controllers - Midi Port Assignment eneezy1 macOS 4 07-30-2012 02:40 PM
Need advice! Mbox 2 mini with midi controllers TrustoneR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-09-2007 06:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com