Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Old 01-26-2015, 11:44 AM

Default Eleven Rack Hardware Question for Techs

Hi Guys, I'm new to Eleven Rack. I just received mine yesterday, brand new in the box with Protools but I have a question that I was hoping to get advice on. I noticed that the guitar input on the front doesn't have a very snug fit. By no means does it just fall out but it comes out with way less resistance compared to the two jacks directly to the left of it (To Amp and Headphones). Usually when a cable fits like this it indicates that the jack has several years of use but my unit is brand new. So the question, is this guitar jack made differently than the other two on the front? I was thinking it's possibly to protect the compontents in case the cable is yanked out? I just wonder if the arm on the back of the jack is bent too far back. Normally this is what provides the resistance and snug fit for jacks of this nature. I would like to look inside the Eleven Rack to see if I could possible push the metal arm forwar but don't want to void the warranty or screw it up. I could live with the fit of the cable in the jack, just my OCD

Any feedback on your units functionality with these jacks would be appreciated. Thanks!
Old 01-26-2015, 12:51 PM

Default Re: Eleven Rack Hardware Question for Techs

My Guitar Input snaps firmly into place. But unless there is a problem with the signal you are getting, I'd leave it alone. Are you having problems with the input audio?

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Old 01-26-2015, 02:15 PM