Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2008, 01:06 PM
KaiXXX KaiXXX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 273
Default Help menu entries greyed out

Hi,

in my help menu all the documents (keyboard shortcuts etc.) are greyed out. I'm running ptle 7.3.1cs6 and I also installed the 7.3 help documents.
The pdf files are on my harddrive (under c:/programme/Digidesign/Documentation/Pro Tools - winXP sp3 german).

Seems to me as ptle won't find the documents. I tried to copy the files under a program files/... folder (english name), but that didn't change anything.

Tried two different pc's.

I also installed under Mac OS X on my MacBook, no problem here.

Any ideas?

Best
KaiXXX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2008, 02:25 PM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: Help menu entries greyed out

PT has this interesting way of loading the Help files in your "Start" Menu. Go Start-> Digidesign, and you should see the manual there. THat might help.
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 2018; Nuendo 8.?; Studio One 3; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active); Sibelius 7.0; Dorico; Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; 3 TB samples; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEE SEA!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2008, 02:49 PM
KaiXXX KaiXXX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 273
Default Re: Help menu entries greyed out

Hi,

yeah, I know. Would still like to fix this help menu thing...
I mean, does it work in your installations?

Best

KaiXXX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2008, 05:08 PM
77pro 77pro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 818
Default Re: Help menu entries greyed out

You'll have to upgrade to 7.4 to get the help menu working within protools.
__________________
003r/i7-930/LE 8.0.1 cs2 on xp
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2008, 08:25 AM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: Help menu entries greyed out

Quote:
You'll have to upgrade to 7.4 to get the help menu working within protools.
.... and pay for it ....
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 2018; Nuendo 8.?; Studio One 3; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active); Sibelius 7.0; Dorico; Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; 3 TB samples; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEE SEA!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2008, 11:38 AM
nwrstudio nwrstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: I've gone back so far ... I'm in front of me!
Posts: 94
Default Re: Help menu entries greyed out

Quote:
Quote:
You'll have to upgrade to 7.4 to get the help menu working within protools.
.... and pay for it ....
That's a crock ... should've been fixed for free. But at least there's a work around.
__________________
The Freakin' Harborcreekin'
www.norwegianwoodstudio.com

Sweetwater Creation Station 400 i7, 3.4 ghz, W7 Home Premium, PT 11.3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 & Pro 14, Focusrite Octopre Mark II, A&H GL2400/24, Event 20/20 V2's, 2-24" Video monitors, a whole buncha hard drives, 3 lava lamps AND an official "unsuck" button!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help dropdown entries greyed out bobby2007 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-25-2007 10:11 AM
Help Menu Greyed geminijatt Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-21-2007 11:52 PM
7.3 Help menu is greyed out original_min 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-09-2007 07:18 PM
PT Le 7.1 - cannot consolidate regions-menu greyed MixerGuy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 02-20-2007 08:50 PM
Help menu/PT Reference Guide greyed out in 7.2?? beggehorn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 11-18-2006 09:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com