Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2008, 08:03 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default Elastic Audio - Markers not appearing after analysis

Hello Guys,

I'm trying to use elastic audio to correct some timing issues.

I've been watching an introduction video recommended on the forum, which seems really good.

I'm now trying to apply what I've learnt in the video to practice, but it would seem I'm missing something obvious.

I've selected a track made from a recording of an acoustic guitar, I've told selected the Elastic Audio polyphonic plugin, great, track flashs grey for a second (analysis) then returns to nomal. I've put the track into tick mode, expecting to see marker points from the analysis, but I don't, I simple see the wave form, in the normal colours almost as if analysis failed.

Am I missing something obvious/step ?

thanks,

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2008, 08:06 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default

Have you switched to analysis view? You should. Warp view will be "empty" at this stage.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2008, 09:57 AM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default

I think what you need to do is find out what warp and analysis view really are. It's in warp mode that you do the stretching.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2008, 10:32 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default

then I should be able to see the analysis markers (according to the video tutorial I'm using)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2008, 11:52 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default

Yes, you should see the event markers in analysis view. If you don't, select the region(s), go to Region -> Elastic properties, and make sure Event sensitivity is set to 100%.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2008, 05:37 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default

Now that part makes sense,

but as I'm understanding the tutorial when I select a track for analysis by enabling the elastic audio tools that should put me into "analysis mode"

which it doesn't seem to be doing, so how do I manually enter analysis mode after selecting a track for analysis ?

I think I'm missing a key bit of information here that I'm not picking up from the tutorial.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2008, 07:24 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default

Quote:
so how do I manually enter analysis mode after selecting a track for analysis ?
The same way you view block, waveform, volume, pan, etc in the edit window...warp and analysis can be found in the same list for each track.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-18-2008, 09:03 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default

perfect,

thats exactly what I was looking for, thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copying Elastic Audio Analysis Markers to Another Track BEN6732 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 06-22-2020 02:44 PM
Elastic Audio: Create Warp Markers From Analysis Gatekeeper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-07-2018 07:45 AM
Beat Markers Appearing As Elastic Audio Markers Fabdickson Pro Tools 9 1 03-06-2012 05:03 PM
Elastic Audio not showing Analysis PRS4LIFE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-10-2008 09:25 PM
Elastic Audio Analysis Weirdness Rotter3* Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-15-2007 06:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com