Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2011, 12:29 PM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 289
Default PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

Hi,
I just decided that I'll install the trial PT10HD while I'm waiting for my new license (support + HD10 License) to get process, I already paid for it 10 days ago!!!
I downloaded trial, installed it, downloaded the trial license to my ilok (old one) and PT10 can not see it!!!
On the start up of the PT application I'm getting the error that PT can not see the license. I have new Ilok connected to my computer too, so I'm thinking maybe that is the problem. I can not transfer trial license, So I'm screwed!!
Can PT HD Trial license be seen via old ilok or has to be on ilok2?
I don't see any other problem in my system. I can see the license on one of my ilok attached to my computer on my ilok account, pro tools does not see it!

It is my stupidest update so far!!! I did a lot, believe me,....

Can someone please help!!! AVID,.. DIGI WHOEVER!!! I HAVE PAID FOR THE YEARLY SUPPORT 10 DAYS AGO!!!!! (ALTO)
__________________
Pro Tools 11.2 HDX

Apogee Symphony I/O 32analog I/O
192 I/O (old) Digital

Hack pro i7 Six Core/ 32 RAM


Kostadin Kamcev - Mozart
www.mozartstudio.com
Clifton, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2011, 01:46 PM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 289
Default Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

Nobody??!
AVID, Please look at my account!!!
__________________
Pro Tools 11.2 HDX

Apogee Symphony I/O 32analog I/O
192 I/O (old) Digital

Hack pro i7 Six Core/ 32 RAM


Kostadin Kamcev - Mozart
www.mozartstudio.com
Clifton, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2011, 01:52 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

Both licenses onto your iLok
10 & 10HD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2011, 02:05 PM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 289
Default Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

THANKS! That was Just on time!!!
So that was it; License is supposed to be on my ilok2?
Please work faster on my permanent license!!!
Thanks again,

Kostadin
__________________
Pro Tools 11.2 HDX

Apogee Symphony I/O 32analog I/O
192 I/O (old) Digital

Hack pro i7 Six Core/ 32 RAM


Kostadin Kamcev - Mozart
www.mozartstudio.com
Clifton, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2011, 02:39 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Post Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

You can use an iLok or iLok 2.

You need both licenses (Pro Tools 10 and Pro Tools HD 10) installed, not just the Pro Tools HD 10 license. kb427431
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2011, 03:26 PM
Bushpig Bushpig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 594
Default Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

DTS,

Hi. I see you're about. Any chance you could drop by at this thread:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=256014&page=9

Mozart. Sorry to hijack you're thread. DTS, you can trash this entry if you've seen my message.

Ta.

Steve Bush
www.music180.com/pros/5887

MacPro 4.1 (Nehalem) 2.26 8 Core, OSX 10.6.8, PT10HD, 14 Gig RAM, PCIe HD3, 192, Sync I/O, Midi I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2011, 08:05 PM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 289
Default Re: PT10HD Trial and Trial Licence Not seeing! Urgent!! Have session in 2 Hours!!!

I must say it:
Excellent AVID Support!!!

Thanks, Saved by B**t for the session!!!
__________________
Pro Tools 11.2 HDX

Apogee Symphony I/O 32analog I/O
192 I/O (old) Digital

Hack pro i7 Six Core/ 32 RAM


Kostadin Kamcev - Mozart
www.mozartstudio.com
Clifton, NJ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11 HD Trial Cannot open session. tele27 Pro Tools 11 4 06-25-2013 09:55 AM
FS: PT9HD Upgrade to PT10HD Licence lifer Buy & Sell 3 07-08-2012 11:10 AM
pt10hd trial Bryan Cook macOS 1 12-24-2011 12:14 AM
AVID - If PT10HD 30 day trial expires and HDX system has not shipped... ronwasserman Pro Tools 10 6 12-15-2011 07:32 AM
Have PT9 but want to try PT10HD trial dccarson Pro Tools 10 1 12-08-2011 11:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com