Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2010, 09:17 AM
postprosound postprosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 197
Default Easier way to assign layouts in EuControl

Is there an easier way to assign layouts in the EuControl software? I would love to be able to assign tracks via the surface, as opposed to going through a drop down menu for each and every channel.....

thanks!
__________________
We, in post sound, are illusionists, not magicians.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2011, 02:53 AM
crustn crustn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 81
Default Re: Easier way to assign layouts in EuControl

You can select layouts by programming them as soft keys on the MC Control. Is it that what you're looking for?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2011, 09:18 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Easier way to assign layouts in EuControl

...and on the MC Transport as well. You can place hole sequences of key commands, Macros, to do chains of key commands like Bouncing and Fades and even more complicated sequences. (Was that what you was asking?). If you have very few but long commands you repeat often, the Transport costs a lot less, so look at that one first if money is an object?
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2011, 02:02 PM
zoundsabar zoundsabar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 89
Default Re: Easier way to assign layouts in EuControl

In the EuControl software it is very tedious to set up Soft Key Labels. It is necessary to click and swipe through the entire text to replace it. It would be nice if it were possible to use the keyboard here to select all, or possibly to default to all text selected when clicking or tabbing into the edit box (like when a Finder file name is first selected). When naming a lot of soft keys, this takes a lot of time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layouts Reckless Erik Artist Series 6 09-17-2013 07:21 AM
Layouts In Flux Dsturzy VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 03-16-2013 07:27 PM
using Layouts from project on another? fork-media Artist Series 2 07-13-2012 04:12 AM
EuControl forgetting my layouts Picture Start Artist Series 6 05-10-2011 10:26 AM
Does anybody have STUDIO BLUEPRINTS and/or LAYOUTS? The Zone General Discussion 4 10-01-2009 12:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com