Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2009, 12:03 PM
usastra usastra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 145
Default Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command?

I'm planning to setup a D-command system with a Command 8 in the vocal booth but was wondering if it's possible to use them at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2009, 01:23 AM
mix109 mix109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Athens/Greece
Posts: 618
Default Re: Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command?

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...&categoryid=34

Can Command|8 and HUI (or another control surface) work together?
No, Command|8 must be the only MIDI control surface enabled within Pro Tools.

Command|8 may be used with non-MIDI control surfaces (D-Control, D-Command, ProControl or Control|24) with some limitations.

When used with Control|24, Command|8 faders overlap (i.e. duplicate) the left-most eight faders currently banked on Control|24.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2009, 01:44 PM
usastra usastra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 145
Default Re: Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
command 8 and usb hub evs ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 10-18-2006 12:47 PM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM
What's the command key for... moblues 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-05-2004 03:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com