Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-29-2008, 11:42 AM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 217
Default Clear ALL Automation in Pro Tools 6?

Anyone know how to Clear ALL Automation in Pro Tools 6?

Stuck on a Mix system, need to clear out a whole bunch of stuff from a session and start over. I know "Clear Special-all automation" works in PT7, but any commands like this in TDM version 6.4?

Thanks,
Soul
__________________
PT HD4 v.10.3.8 / Mac OS 10.8.2 / Intel Core i7 3.4Ghz / McDSP CompressorBank & FilterBank / Eventide Anthology / Ableton Live 9 Suite
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2008, 12:31 PM
Extreme Mixing Extreme Mixing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Van Nuys, CA. USA
Posts: 1,329
Default Re: Clear ALL Automation in Pro Tools 6?

Set view to Volume. Select all in the track. Then hit control and delete. This will discard all automation--faders, pan, sends, mutes, etc.

If you need to do all of the tracks, then just select them all, and do the same thing.

Steve
__________________
Steve Shepherd
Extreme Mixing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-29-2008, 12:43 PM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 217
Default Re: Clear ALL Automation in Pro Tools 6?

THANKS!....

is i the Control / Delete combination that is key to deleting ALL automation (i.e mutes, sends, pans, etc)? Seems Ive done the select all in volume view and deleted, but it didnt handle the sends and plug in params.
__________________
PT HD4 v.10.3.8 / Mac OS 10.8.2 / Intel Core i7 3.4Ghz / McDSP CompressorBank & FilterBank / Eventide Anthology / Ableton Live 9 Suite
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I clear ALL automation from a session? albee1952 Pro Tools 11 3 09-25-2013 01:58 PM
select all/clear automation basslik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-07-2009 01:52 AM
Clear All Automation TCLguy1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-29-2008 08:53 AM
Clear Special - All Automation Brad Newman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-20-2007 06:00 PM
Clear Automation 4times4mil Tips & Tricks 2 12-01-2006 04:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com