Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2005, 10:32 AM
jonbalmer jonbalmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
Default Delta 66 Omni Studio Compatibility

Anyone know whether M-Powered will work with this PCI interface? What are the limitations beyond i/o limitations?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:10 PM
yad_man yad_man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
Default Re: Delta 66 Omni Studio Compatibility

not compatible just like my Delta 44 aint, but then again, i might be wrong... just try and see with different drivers and maybe it'll smile at ya

best o'luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:37 PM
JPS JPS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ohio
Posts: 924
Default Re: Delta 66 Omni Studio Compatibility

Your need to read the How Disappointing thread. Digi often does not support hardware, but it will work with the software. There are already reports that the Delta 66 and 1010lt work with M-Powered.
__________________
John-Q6600,GA-EP35-DS3P, Zigmatec S1283: 235 D-Verbs @ 2.4 ghz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2005, 07:20 AM
SeanDerMan SeanDerMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 80
Default Re: Delta 66 Omni Studio Compatibility

Works with delta 66. I jus tried the demo. Check the How Disappoing thread.
__________________
i7 920, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit Ultimate, Asus NVidia 8400 GS x2, UAD-1, Digi 003R Factory with PTLE 8.03, RME Multiface, Cubase 5 32bit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2005, 05:20 PM
Rob Eko Rob Eko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: Delta 66 Omni Studio Compatibility

i got the full version with the 1010lt and it works perfectly ... the reason i think its not offically supported is because they are tryin to sell the new stuff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delta 66 Omni I/O & Pro Tools 7 SpillingSounds Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 04-07-2007 02:00 PM
M Powered and Omni-Studio/ delta 66 card fret Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 09-03-2005 09:13 PM
Pro tools with digi002 plus Omni I/O delta 66 MHProductions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-23-2003 05:04 PM
Delta 66 Omni I/O willidrum1 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-08-2002 04:55 PM
Delta 66 and omni I/O compatiblity willidrum1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-07-2002 09:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com