Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2005, 12:16 PM
Mellontron Mellontron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 43
Default Anyone Have Firewire Audiophile??

I do..and the demo works great on my mac ...but on my pc laptop rig:

Dell Inspiron 5150 P4m , 1 gig ram, 5200 rpm system drive, 7200 rpm firewire audio drive --chained to Audiophile

It's real buggy. Plays fine then start getting clicks and pops..then drastic drop out.

I want to buy PT m-powered for that system, but i can't figure out what the problem is.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2005, 12:31 AM
studiojork studiojork is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Anyone Have Firewire Audiophile??

I have it and I tried the demo with some
protools 6.4 .6.7 tdm session and it worked
well! without any pop click...

maybe try to update the drivers?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2005, 09:09 AM
Mellontron Mellontron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 43
Default Re: Anyone Have Firewire Audiophile??

i used the current drivers that came from m-audio... i wonder if its a chipset issue or something...

my true theory is since its a lAPtop..the audiophile is figting my firewire hard drive for bandwidth on the firewire bus....and I'm losing synch....?!?!? I dunno....M-audio support sucks.. They emailed me and they replied that they don't suggest daisychaining firewire components.....

lame...hahahahah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audiophile 192 to Firewire 2496 on same iLok? 3JDamon Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 11-17-2006 04:11 PM
MPowered not 'seeing' Audiophile Firewire Help! Jon7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 01-22-2006 08:49 PM
Problem with the firewire audiophile PHL Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-18-2005 03:54 PM
Firewire Audiophile 2496 centralvalleypicker Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-24-2005 11:56 PM
PT M-Powered + M-Audio FireWire Audiophile Alex TCH Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 04-15-2005 06:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com