Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:36 PM
sgladm sgladm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 120
Default Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

Hey,

I've set up a 'poll' with the different Dell Laptops currently available.

If you own a Dell Laptop and got Pro Tools working on it, please check the box next to your model.
This will give everyone a quick indication of what 'off the shelf' laptops are working for people.

If you want me to add models (HP, IBM, whatever) or add a 'desktops' or 'Stay away from these' polls, just let me know.

You can add comments after you vote (such as what specifically if anything, you had to do to get the rig working properly).

Here's the poll: http://basicpoll.com/snippet/20580/

DELL LAPTOP/PRO TOOLS POLL



(I don't want to spam so I won't post this again. already put a note on the 'best laptops' thread.)

Hope it helps,

SG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:56 PM
Aussie Scott Aussie Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 407
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

bump....I'm about to buy a laptop so this would be invaluable info. Good job!!
__________________
"...I asked you not to tell me that!"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2006, 08:08 PM
rlcowa@work2 rlcowa@work2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Virginia Beach, VA USA
Posts: 207
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

I had a D800 and now a D810 and the both worked well with my Mbox (older version). I checked the D820 on my vote as the closest thing. R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2006, 05:35 AM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

I have an Inspiron6000 which works great with both Mbox2 and 002R. PTLE 7.1

It's obviously been replaced by the 6400. I would expect it would be fine too, but obviously can't vouch for it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-26-2006, 10:42 AM
sgladm sgladm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 120
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

Sweet. good info.
I wonder if they have the same chipsets.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-27-2006, 03:32 PM
mosier mosier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 70
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

I love my E1505!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2006, 04:39 PM
Aussie Scott Aussie Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 407
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

Keep the votes coming!! Share the love guys (and s)..help a brutha out

Scott
__________________
"...I asked you not to tell me that!"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2006, 08:07 PM
Aussie Scott Aussie Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 407
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

bump
__________________
"...I asked you not to tell me that!"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2006, 09:37 AM
johnnytuck johnnytuck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

Ive got a Dell Inspiron 9300 runing PT 6.8.1 with Windows XP MCE 2005. Working ok but can not get it to Bounce to Disk. Getting the same old tired "FF.Audio Property.cpp", line 33 error code.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2006, 10:32 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,540
Default Re: Dell Laptops and Pro Tools

Quote:
Ive got a Dell Inspiron 9300 runing PT 6.8.1 with Windows XP MCE 2005. Working ok but can not get it to Bounce to Disk. Getting the same old tired "FF.Audio Property.cpp", line 33 error code.
Try changing your DAE Playback buffer back to 'Level 2'.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DELL laptops and PT requiem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-05-2010 09:29 AM
Dell laptops DS82 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-10-2007 10:10 AM
Dell laptops DS82 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-10-2007 10:09 AM
Dell laptops DS82 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-10-2007 10:03 AM
Dell laptops DCDil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-07-2004 01:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com