Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2018, 08:02 AM
Kunst Kunst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default S3 + Macbook Pro 2018 + Ethernet dock

Hi guys,

Just putting together my new MacBook Pro setup...previously have only used my S3 with a 5.1 Mac Pro.

Are there any issues using the S3 with MacBook Pros with thunderbolt ports / using adapters etc?

I'm thinking of buying a Satechi Multi Port adapter v2 with ethernet to connect my S3, thought I'd check here to see how other people are doing it and if there are any issues etc!

Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2018, 07:44 AM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 74
Default Re: S3 + Macbook Pro 2018 + Ethernet dock

To Kunst,


See your enjoying your S3 I run my own on a mid 2010 17-inch i7 Mac via its single ethernet port I have not tried a thunderbolt laptop but would be interested in how yourself or others are using there's.
I found that connecting a ethernet splitter adaptor did not work for me as I think Eucon needs a single fixed IP address to work best maybe someone at Avid could be of help in regards to the Satechi Multi
Port adapter hope you get it sorted.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2018, 01:35 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: S3 + Macbook Pro 2018 + Ethernet dock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunst View Post
Hi guys,
I'm thinking of buying a Satechi Multi Port adapter v2 with ethernet to connect my S3, thought I'd check here to see how other people are doing it and if there are any issues etc!
\
I dont see why it wouldnt work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-21-2018, 03:43 PM
Kunst Kunst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Re: S3 + Macbook Pro 2018 + Ethernet dock

Thanks for the replies guys - well if it doesn't I'll report back here!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recommended ethernet switch for Artist and Dock Connection sjgam Artist Series 5 10-19-2018 10:09 AM
2018.7 Ultimate, Sierra, S3, PT| Control/Dock Crashing bleachbro Pro Tools 2018 2 09-25-2018 05:55 PM
Macbook Pro 2018 w/ UAD Apollo 8p and PT 2018.7 Performance Issues Dudiester Pro Tools 2018 5 08-12-2018 09:33 AM
Pro Tools Dock for 2018, or Artist Mix? TNM Pro Tools 2018 15 02-21-2018 06:19 PM
Web/Dock/Control all (3) on Ethernet - no switch reichman Pro Tools | Control 0 02-22-2017 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com