Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2020, 08:02 AM
omegasin omegasin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: 5866 Castle Run
Posts: 2
Default I need help adding Creative Pack Focusrite

I just purchased a scarlett solo focusrite preamp. It comes with the creative pack however when i synced my software from focusrite to pro tools the plugins arent appearing for download in my control panel.. My email is therealomegasin@gmail.com. Thank you and let me know what other info you need
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2020, 05:55 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: I need help adding Creative Pack Focusrite

Pro Tools First only works with the included plug-ins and those purchased through the Avid Marketplace.

See the following FAQ For details.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2020, 06:19 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: I need help adding Creative Pack Focusrite

Quote:
Originally Posted by omegasin View Post
I just purchased a scarlett solo focusrite preamp. It comes with the creative pack however when i synced my software from focusrite to pro tools the plugins arent appearing for download in my control panel.. My email is therealomegasin@gmail.com. Thank you and let me know what other info you need
https://support.focusrite.com/hc/en-...Creative-Pack-
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2020, 03:14 PM
Dominatoruke Dominatoruke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: 7750 RHYTHM CIR
Posts: 8
Default Re: I need help adding Creative Pack Focusrite

Thanks, Top Jimmy,
New user here and I had the same question and found this thread while waiting for my account to be approved. Focusrite Creative Pack downloaded and installed correctly.
Thanks again,
__________________
Dominic,

Dell XPS 8700 Desktop - 16gig RAM, Intel (R) Core (TM) 4790 CPU@3.60 GHz - Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett Solo interface.
Pro Tools First
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2020, 04:45 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: I need help adding Creative Pack Focusrite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominatoruke View Post
Thanks, Top Jimmy,

New user here and I had the same question and found this thread while waiting for my account to be approved. Focusrite Creative Pack downloaded and installed correctly.

Thanks again,


Glad to have helped. :)
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools | First c/w Focusrite Creative Pack losdemas Pro Tools | First Discussion 7 02-12-2020 04:47 PM
Creative Pack Plugins Aren't Showing Up indabasszone Pro Tools | First Discussion 5 01-25-2018 04:02 PM
For sale-Focusrite ISA-428 Pre-Pack albee1952 Buy & Sell 2 04-23-2014 09:59 AM
Focusrite ISA 428 'Pre Pack' MrMidi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-10-2003 08:31 AM
Focusrite 22O session pack/Digi 001 mhvoiceuk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-16-2002 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com