Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2020, 11:18 AM
Dominatoruke Dominatoruke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: 7750 RHYTHM CIR
Posts: 8
Default Delete Inserts?

The manual doesn't seem to cover anything regarding deleting of inserts. Can inserts be deleted or is this a limitation of PT First?
__________________
Dominic,

Dell XPS 8700 Desktop - 16gig RAM, Intel (R) Core (TM) 4790 CPU@3.60 GHz - Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett Solo interface.
Pro Tools First
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2020, 12:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,521
Default Re: Delete Inserts?

If you mean "remove an insert slot", then no(an empty insert slot uses no power and has zero affect on audio). You remove a plugin from the slot(but the slot remains). Removing the plugin is as simple as inserting one. Click on the slot and select NONE and the plugin on that slot will be removed. I recommend spending a little time on youtube watching some "getting started with pro tools" videos to help you in learning your way around
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2020, 01:58 PM
Dominatoruke Dominatoruke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: 7750 RHYTHM CIR
Posts: 8
Default Re: Delete Inserts?

Duh! Embarrassing. I have found the getting started videos very helpful.
__________________
Dominic,

Dell XPS 8700 Desktop - 16gig RAM, Intel (R) Core (TM) 4790 CPU@3.60 GHz - Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett Solo interface.
Pro Tools First
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro "Inserts" vs "Hardware inserts" GoGoJoe FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 30 01-21-2016 03:39 PM
To Delete or Not to Delete...that is the question DonaldM General Discussion 14 11-06-2013 04:52 AM
OMNI inserts only for mic pre , or used as master buss inserts as well Weird Audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-14-2012 09:27 PM
key command to delete all inserts evan brass Pro Tools 9 1 03-12-2012 03:03 PM
In case delete region, my PT 5.1.3 delete all regions on track. What is it? kwarkot Post - Surround - Video 0 12-04-2002 12:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com