Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2006, 09:52 AM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,842
Default M-powered losing TC sync

I did a big project a couple weeks ago using a Tascam MX-2424 for the first 24 tracks and M-Powered on a TiBook for the remaining 16 tracks. The MX was ref'd to video black and master TC, putting out wordclock and MTC to an M-Audio 1814.

Testing at our facility worked GREAT, but on loaction, there were MINOR TC hiccups from the master TC generator which kept taking PTLE out of record. The MX could deal with this as it was set to free-wheel for 10 frames if dropouts occurred, but there's NOTHING in M-powered's software to compensate for this.

I've got another one of these coming up and can NOT afford to have this happen again. At this point, I may have no other option than to use Digital Performer instead as it can be set to free-wheel if necessary.

Any ideas?
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2006, 10:49 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: M-powered losing TC sync

Thanks for the replies, but I've already decided to use my Metric Halo IOs and Digital Performer. I know it will sound better and still be able to pull in to PTHD for mixing.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Losing Internal Sync edit machine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-14-2010 10:47 AM
losing sync while auditioning in the workspace minister Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-24-2006 07:27 PM
Losing Sync with USD, 6.1, OSX Syncman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-05-2003 03:49 PM
PT losing sync... Raven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-24-2002 05:07 AM
USD losing sync among other things :P babyseal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-25-2001 01:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com