Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2006, 08:50 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,548
Default Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

Digidesign has officially qualified Mac OS X 10.4.6 for PPC with all of the following systems:
  • Pro Tools HD 7.0/7.1
  • Pro Tools LE 7.0/7.1
  • Pro Tools M-Powered 7.0/7.1
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2006, 10:46 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

thank you

you are welcome!
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2006, 12:31 AM
Stuart P. Stuart P. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood, CA USA
Posts: 841
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

Ahh. Bad word. It would appear that Altiverb 5 has stopped loading after the 10.4.6 update. Anyone else seeing this?

Thanks,
S.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:44 AM
boogiemotel boogiemotel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

and what about the Waves problem in 10.4.6 ?

how can this be qualified without a PT CS update too ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2006, 11:41 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,766
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

The Altiverb issue can be resolved by installing the OS X 10.4.6 Combo Update.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-21-2006, 12:33 PM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

Quote:
The Altiverb issue can be resolved by installing the OS X 10.4.6 Combo Update.
ahem

you are welcome

i posted this on day 2 following the 10.4.6 update
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2006, 10:54 AM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

OK, now that OS X 10.4.6 is qualified, I upgraded my OS (with the combo updater). But now I'm seeing ProTools 7.1cs6 take twice as long to assign busses, de-activate tracks, delete tracks, and open plug-ins. I wish I had stayed with 10.4.5. Anybody else seen this?

STeve

Power Mac G5 Dual 2.7 GHz, 2.5 GB RAM, OS X 10.4.6
Magma 13 slot 32bit chassis, Atto UL3D SCSI
HD core, 4x Accel, 2x HD Process
1x 192, 2x 888|24, sync i/o
ProTools 7.1cs6, Logic 7.2
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-25-2006, 11:16 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

Quote:
OK, now that OS X 10.4.6 is qualified, I upgraded my OS (with the combo updater). But now I'm seeing ProTools 7.1cs6 take twice as long to assign busses, de-activate tracks, delete tracks, and open plug-ins. I wish I had stayed with 10.4.5. Anybody else seen this?

STeve

Power Mac G5 Dual 2.7 GHz, 2.5 GB RAM, OS X 10.4.6
Magma 13 slot 32bit chassis, Atto UL3D SCSI
HD core, 4x Accel, 2x HD Process
1x 192, 2x 888|24, sync i/o
ProTools 7.1cs6, Logic 7.2
i saw that reactivation thing a couple of times but it seemed to straighten itself out somehow

so i did not dwell in it

hope your cleans up as well
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-25-2006, 01:50 PM
Waves Customer Support's Avatar
Waves Customer Support Waves Customer Support is offline
Waves
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 44
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

Quote:
The Altiverb issue can be resolved by installing the OS X 10.4.6 Combo Update.
Customers on 10.4.6 who have the current Version of Waves with the PT7 compatibility update should download and install this combo update as well.
__________________
Best regards,

Waves Customer Support
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-04-2006, 05:49 AM
mixer mixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Parrish fl. usa
Posts: 720
Default Re: Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified

since installing 10.4.6 and pt pt7.1cs6 my sessions have been acting very funny..tracks get stuck looping and when i hit the stop button the session just keeps going. also getting lots of distortion on some tracks when they get stuck..have tried all the usual trashing of files(dae,digisetup,digi playlist,and digi databases) repairing permissions. reinstalled 10.4.6combo and pt7.1cs6. removed my big ben and used internal clock..checked io setup. tried starting new sessions and importing data. even old sessions are having trouble. anyone know a fix?
pt 7.1.cs6 os10.4.6 hd3 accel,midi10,big ben clock, 192w digital card,/2,96io/ g5 dual 2gig with 3gigs ram..ezquest cobra drives.
Gary Vandy Audio Production
__________________
www.garyvandy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.6.8 now qualified !! ?? Mark Waters macOS 1 08-11-2011 12:41 AM
Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified Iniesta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-16-2006 04:23 PM
Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 05-22-2006 01:30 PM
Mac OS X 10.4.6 Now Qualified Avid General Announcements 0 04-19-2006 08:48 PM
Mac OS X 10.3.7 Qualified Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-14-2005 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com