Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-30-2017, 02:36 AM
Sergey_111 Sergey_111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 14
Default avid application manager

Hello! Avid application manager in the "license" section writes that my Pro Tools 12 "is not activated". Is it like that for everyone? Tell me, how can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-30-2017, 02:46 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,463
Default Re: avid application manager

you have your ilok key inserted?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-30-2017, 02:50 AM
Sergey_111 Sergey_111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 14
Default Re: avid application manager

Yes, ilok is connected and the program works. But the manager says no activation. Where can I go with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-30-2017, 02:52 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,463
Default Re: avid application manager

Does your ilok activate PT12 software? If so, there's nothing to worry about
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-30-2017, 03:47 PM
TheNeil's Avatar
TheNeil TheNeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 113
Default Re: Application Manager shows activated Pro Tools licence as "Not Activated"

FYI, this still persists in v17.5 of the App Manager.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.1 (Non-HD) | macOS High Sierra | 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 | 8GB RAM | 7200rpm SATA Drive | iLok Cloud | Line6 POD UX2 | 256 Sample Buffer | 1 GB Cache
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-31-2017, 02:37 PM
Sergey_111 Sergey_111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 14
Default Re: Application Manager shows activated Pro Tools licence as "Not Activated"

Yes. But I can not understand why it is so difficult to eliminate this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-13-2017, 03:38 PM
TheNeil's Avatar
TheNeil TheNeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 113
Default Re: Application Manager shows activated Pro Tools licence as "Not Activated"

Still not fixed in v17.7.0. Shocker.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.1 (Non-HD) | macOS High Sierra | 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 | 8GB RAM | 7200rpm SATA Drive | iLok Cloud | Line6 POD UX2 | 256 Sample Buffer | 1 GB Cache
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-28-2017, 08:27 PM
TheNeil's Avatar
TheNeil TheNeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 113
Default Re: Application Manager shows activated Pro Tools licence as "Not Activated"

I'm glad to say that this has now been fixed in v17.9
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.1 (Non-HD) | macOS High Sierra | 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7 | 8GB RAM | 7200rpm SATA Drive | iLok Cloud | Line6 POD UX2 | 256 Sample Buffer | 1 GB Cache
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
activated pro tools 12.4.0 but shows not activated in Application Manager caseywiley Pro Tools 12 1 12-25-2015 02:16 PM
My Pro Tools is activated but not in "My Products" Babyboi Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 06-11-2015 11:06 AM
pro tools midi input shows no channels activated lexaudio MIDI 0 09-19-2013 11:51 AM
Eleven rack expansion pack serial "already activated" pieroft Eleven Rack 31 12-30-2011 05:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com