Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2017, 06:30 PM
algy algy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 30
Default Application Manager won't connect

Good morning all,
I cannot log into my account and get the "Application Manager unable to connect to avid server" message. I tried the troubleshooting page but nothing there helped. I then get a "Restarting AppMan helper" message flashing but nothing happens.
How do I get into my Application Manager?
I am running Protools 12.7.1 Lenovo Thinkpad Windows 10.

Thanks Algy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2017, 07:03 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,627
Default Re: Application Manager won't connect

Download and install the latest AppMan which is 17.9 and see if that works better. Did for us and we had the connection errors daily until we uninstalled AppMan alltogether.

Now we have had a few days to clean house so we installed the 17.9 and now we see a big improvement. We run 3 MacPro's here late 2013 trashcan and two MBP Retina 2013 and 2016 with Sierra on all of them and the new AppMan seem to fix a lot of old annoyances.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get rid of Application Manager ???? lanstrad Pro Tools 12 5 09-08-2017 02:46 PM
Can Not Log In To Application Manager MicESanzMusic Pro Tools | First Discussion 5 07-02-2017 07:55 AM
Application Manager is unable to connect to Avid Servers TMatsuo Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 04-22-2017 02:26 PM
Application Manager is unable to connect to Avid Servers on macOS Sierra JeffRadfordMusic Pro Tools Software (Mac) 9 08-25-2016 06:22 PM
Can't Log In to Application Manager Josh523 Pro Tools 12 3 08-21-2016 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com