Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2019, 10:32 PM
Cheesewater Cheesewater is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7
Default Trim Clip Start to Insertion keyboard shortcut issue

I searched the base but came up empty.

The keyboard shortcut for Trim Clip Start to Insertion does not work.
End to Insertion works, but not Start to Insertion. When I attempt the shortcut, the "View" header flashes but nothing actually happens.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2019, 06:56 AM
the.engineer the.engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Guildford, Surrey, UK
Posts: 241
Default Re: Trim Clip Start to Insertion keyboard shortcut issue

Do you mean using the 'A' and 'S' keys?
__________________
James Welch
Recording Engineer | Producer
Masterlink Productions

Mac Pro 5,1 (Mid 2010) | 3.46GHz Six-Core Intel Xeon | 32GB Ram | AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB | Apple 27" LED Cinema | 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD System Drive | 1TB WDC Sample Drive | 4TB RAID 0 Seagate Audio Drive | UAD-2 Quad PCIe
Mojave 10.14.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | HDX | Avid Omni | Avid 16x16 HD I/O x2 | Digidesign 192 | Digidesign C24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2019, 06:58 AM
the.engineer the.engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Guildford, Surrey, UK
Posts: 241
Default Re: Trim Clip Start to Insertion keyboard shortcut issue

I can confirm that all three ways of peforming that action are working here:

Doing it via the menu (Edit>Trim Clip>Start To Insertion)
Using the 'A' key
And shift+alt+7

I'm on a Mac.

Do you have your system specs?
__________________
James Welch
Recording Engineer | Producer
Masterlink Productions

Mac Pro 5,1 (Mid 2010) | 3.46GHz Six-Core Intel Xeon | 32GB Ram | AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB | Apple 27" LED Cinema | 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD System Drive | 1TB WDC Sample Drive | 4TB RAID 0 Seagate Audio Drive | UAD-2 Quad PCIe
Mojave 10.14.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | HDX | Avid Omni | Avid 16x16 HD I/O x2 | Digidesign 192 | Digidesign C24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2019, 08:59 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,662
Default Re: Trim Clip Start to Insertion keyboard shortcut issue

Zero information in post to be helpful:

What computer/OS?
PT version?
USB peripherals?

Exactly which shortcut are you using?
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Shortcut to Select the Next Clip in Clip List TomMxEdit Pro Tools 12 1 02-27-2017 12:52 PM
Keyboard shortcut to nudge clip in windows? peter5992 Post - Surround - Video 2 02-26-2013 08:37 PM
Volume Trim Keyboard Shortcut? jeffstokyo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-31-2011 08:10 AM
Keyboard shortcut to clear red clip lights? kirkbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-02-2008 11:36 PM
protools quits, after trim start to insertion vortexsurfer23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-22-2007 02:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com