Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2013, 01:23 PM
awakenedgroup awakenedgroup is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Roanoke Va
Posts: 24
Default c24 not being found

Hi Folks
It has been a very strange week in the studio this last week. On three occasions our c24 has not come on line and twice the system has defaulted to aggregate I/O with no change at all by any of the engineers. I have had to re-scan to find the c24 which has worked and also had to re-set the interface and clocking. All of this has worked but it has been almost two years with no strange things. My video guy (also a mac user) has suggested that I zap the P-RAM on the computer. Before I do that I wanted to see if anyone else has experienced this and if anyone has any thoughts.

We are PT 10 Native, iMac 27 quad core, 3.2 ghz, 003 Rack Plus interface, audient asp008 with adat I/O to the adat in on the interface, 2 UA LA610's talking to a blacklion sparrow 2 ch a2d talking spdif to the interface. Clocking (As suggested by the folks at Black Lion) is WC from the sparrow to the 003 Rack + and than optical to the asp008. No clicks, pops and a noticable improvement over the 'internal' clock in the 003.

Thanks

Skip
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2013, 05:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,023
Default Re: c24 not being found

Re the C24, I would look at the ethernet drivers. Re the IO, maybe review your power-up sequence? Everything should be hot when the computer boots.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug I found in 2.6 Xill Artist Series 11 07-30-2011 11:25 PM
003 not found - PT 7.4, OSX 10.4.11 Novemberlima Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-07-2008 09:47 AM
"DAE Not Found" barefoot1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-15-2007 04:22 PM
"DAE could not be found" barefoot1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-12-2007 11:36 AM
DAE Could Not Be Found Audio Art Cafe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-23-2005 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com