Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2012, 12:05 PM
Audio_Vision Audio_Vision is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 318
Default PT 10.1.2 D-Command meter issue

After installing 10.1.2 on an HP xw8600 running Win 7 Pro 64 bit, the center meters on the D-Command no longer follow the main input. This has always worked for this system. I have reset the X-mon, the d-command, trashed prefs. The drop-down menu in I/O setups was always set to out 1-8 so the meters would follow the output. The odd thing is, the alt surr and stereo inputs DO follow on the center meters. If I set the controller meter path to the exact same hardware output as the Main input, the meters are active. Set it back to out 1-8, nothing for the Main input. Is this a known issue with 10.1.2?
__________________

Digital Media Engineer
Discovery Communications
http://corporate.discovery.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2012, 11:50 AM
eduardo33 eduardo33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT 10.1.2 D-Command meter issue

I have the same issue. I am running an HDX PT 10.1.1 on a mac. The meters were working fine up until a couple of days ago. I have changed the Controller meter path to stereo only and it worked. switched it back to out 1-8 and no meters.
Please let me know if you find out anything and ill do the same.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Command CUE issue rdavis21 ICON & C|24 1 05-05-2010 10:27 PM
Command 8 Meter adjustment?? djryno ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-02-2010 09:59 AM
Can D-Command show Gain Reduction on the Meter Bridge? macaholic ICON & C|24 3 02-13-2008 01:28 PM
How do I reset the meter on Command|8? mrllnfn ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 03-17-2007 06:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com