Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2010, 03:40 AM
djryno djryno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 7
Default Command 8 Meter adjustment??

Is there any way to boost the command 8 led meters?

I record and mix pretty low. So, I can't really tell what tracks are playing, when they are playing, just by looking at the board.

Thanks!
- Ryno
__________________
DJ Ryno
"The Turntable Titan"

Ryno@DJRyno.com
http://www.DJRyno.com
http://www.MySpace.com/DJRyno
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2010, 09:59 AM
foabiacc foabiacc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 3
Default Re: Command 8 Meter adjustment??

Is there a reason you record at such low levels? Signal to noise ratio is better when you feed a measurable signal (i.e. visible on the VU meters) to the channel on which you're recording. If it's too loud, try turning down the power amp running your monitors or insert a master fader and pull it down.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inserts affecting send meter but not channel meter? Kbrinson85 Windows 1 05-01-2012 08:00 AM
PT 10.1.2 D-Command meter issue Audio_Vision ICON & C|24 1 04-26-2012 11:50 AM
PTHD8 cpu meter vs task manager cpu meter MEAT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 5 01-02-2009 06:17 AM
Can D-Command show Gain Reduction on the Meter Bridge? macaholic ICON & C|24 3 02-13-2008 01:28 PM
How do I reset the meter on Command|8? mrllnfn ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 03-17-2007 06:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com