Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Yesterday, 11:11 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,184
Default Re: Is it worth me getting an Eleven Rack?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suddenly Clear View Post
Another question: I have many unfinished projects with recordings made using my Fast Track C400 (which I'm giving away), will there be a noticeable difference to the detriment of the song to mix those with Eleven Rack recordings? Would it be possible and worth routing these old recordings though the Eleven Rack and back into Pro Tools?

Thanks
There's no problem. You don't need to route anything out and back into Pro Tools. Just use the Eleven Rack as your interface. There's no problem in switching interfaces. All you'll really need to do is default your IO to the new interface.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 12 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Yesterday, 11:12 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,317
Default Re: Is it worth me getting an Eleven Rack?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suddenly Clear View Post
Another question: I have many unfinished projects with recordings made using my Fast Track C400 (which I'm giving away), will there be a noticeable difference to the detriment of the song to mix those with Eleven Rack recordings? Would it be possible and worth routing these old recordings though the Eleven Rack and back into Pro Tools?

Thanks
Can't follow what you are asking.

The C400 vs. Eleven Rack won't make any difference as an interface (i.e. for main output audio) while mixing.

The only usual reason to 'route recordings stuff through the Eleven Rack' is to reamp dry guitar or bass tracks. Is that what you mean? And even then it's usually easier to reamp with Eleven (or other) amp sim plugins. The Eleven mk II plugins provide every amp sim in the Eleven Rack. Would wet guitar tracks you have now sound better if their dry tracks were reamped through the Eleven Rack or plugins... nobody here can guess. Thats your call, play and see.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Yesterday, 11:51 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,575
Default Re: Is it worth me getting an Eleven Rack?

I gathered he was wanting to know if the A/D and D/A was going to be better

The converters

Minimally but not worth the extra work ...imho
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Check out the Eleven Rack Presets Matched for Eleven plugins by Pro Tools Expert! Justin1524 Eleven Rack 0 11-27-2015 03:53 PM
Eleven Rack / Avid is not producing anymore Eleven Racks is that true or false? Rongpat Eleven Rack 8 02-11-2014 08:42 AM
Is the eleven rack worth the money !! Darren01 Eleven Rack 23 11-10-2013 04:17 AM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com