Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:26 PM
thenewnoise thenewnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 113
Default problem with authorizing Amp Farm in 6.9.3

So I had to do a fresh install of pro tools after some serious problems... I re-installed all of my plugins and they all seem to work fine except for Amp Farm. It asks for me to authorize it with my reg car which i then insert into my ilok.... Then it just gets stuck there. I eventually exit the authorization screen and let pro tools load up without amp farm. Anyone else have this problem before? Thanks in advance
__________________
-------------------------
OSX 10.5.8
Pro Tools 8.0 HD
MAC PRO Dual 3.2GHz Quad- Core
8 GB RAM
EXTERNAL OWC FIREWIRE 800 Drives
2 x Digi 192 i/o 24 ins 24 outs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2006, 09:29 PM
Lee Blaske Lee Blaske is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Posts: 3,625
Default Re: problem with authorizing Amp Farm in 6.9.3

Is it possible you installed version 3 of Amp Farm, but your iLok is only authorized for version 2? That would be my guess as to what's happening. If that's the case, you'll either have to downgrade to version 2, or purchase the upgrade to version three from the DigiStore.

BTW, once an iLok registration card is used, it can't be used again. The first time you use it, the authorization is removed from the card.

Lee Blaske
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2006, 07:37 PM
thenewnoise thenewnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 113
Default Re: problem with authorizing Amp Farm in 6.9.3

cool, thanks... Where can I download version 2 of AMP FARM? I've only been able to find version 3. ThankS!
__________________
-------------------------
OSX 10.5.8
Pro Tools 8.0 HD
MAC PRO Dual 3.2GHz Quad- Core
8 GB RAM
EXTERNAL OWC FIREWIRE 800 Drives
2 x Digi 192 i/o 24 ins 24 outs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2006, 08:47 PM
Lee Blaske Lee Blaske is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Posts: 3,625
Default Re: problem with authorizing Amp Farm in 6.9.3

http://archive.digidesign.com/download/ampfarm/

Make sure Amp Farm 2.4 is compatible with your current software. It's possible that you might need to upgrade to version 3.0.

Lee Blaske
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem authorizing pro tools madrocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-20-2010 11:05 AM
Problem authorizing plugins frye.980 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 02-18-2009 02:51 PM
HELP authorizing AMP FARM old version 1.5 + USB drive Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 11-08-2002 09:13 PM
Problem authorizing SSC w/iLok Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-29-2002 09:20 PM
Problem Authorizing MAXIM vitaming 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-12-2002 06:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com