Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2020, 07:27 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Invalid ASC Code

Hope you all are staying safe.

I sold my Pro Tools 11 & 10 but the buyer hasn't been able to use it.
I've already transferred the iLok and purchased an ASC code but it says it's invalid.

First of all, the SKU number under Order Details, is that the ASC Code?

Secondly, if yes, why is it invalid?

Lastly, I've filed a support case 2 days ago but haven't heard back from anybody yet. Is that normal? I feel so bad for the buyer.

I'd appreciate any help I can get.
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2020, 01:44 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,170
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

The ASC is emailed after you buy the code and is sent to your email.

Check in the trash as some emails end up there by mistake for us.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2020, 07:02 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
The ASC is emailed after you buy the code and is sent to your email.

Check in the trash as some emails end up there by mistake for us.
Thanks for your help, Southsidemusic.

I've got the email with the code. However...
Telephone Support Americas 1-650-237-1700 is disconnected.

I just don't understand why I have to wonder what the next step will be?
I've paid the iLok transfer fee and I've purchased the ASC code.
Why can't this be enough? Why do I have to call in and ask again?
And the number is disconnected!

There's no support!
Avid Pro Tools Facebook Messenger comes in with one liner and gone for the day.
The buyer is mad at me and I can't get on with my life.
It's been 3 days already!
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2020, 08:11 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,170
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

I will escalate this today to Avid support directly and someone will be in touch. Let me know when you have assistance or if you need any more help with this case.

Hang tight
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2020, 08:14 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
I will escalate this today to Avid support directly and someone will be in touch. Let me know when you have assistance or if you need any more help with this case.

Hang tight
Thank you so much, Southsidemusic!
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-28-2020, 09:59 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,400
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

FWIW: I bought a PT2020 perpetual license this summer, from a guy here in Norway. It took about four weeks, me and him proving our identities to Avid, until they finally made the transfer of license from his ilok account to mine. It showed up in ilok manager, and I could start using it.

Lucky for me, I could use the PT demo while waiting. I'm pretty shure that 2020 demo comes with the option to install 10/11/12 also. Your buyer could try that while he waits.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-28-2020, 10:13 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
FWIW: I bought a PT2020 perpetual license this summer, from a guy here in Norway. It took about four weeks, me and him proving our identities to Avid, until they finally made the transfer of license from his ilok account to mine. It showed up in ilok manager, and I could start using it.

Lucky for me, I could use the PT demo while waiting. I'm pretty shure that 2020 demo comes with the option to install 10/11/12 also. Your buyer could try that while he waits.
4 WEEKS! That's unreal, Ben!
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-30-2020, 09:14 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
I will escalate this today to Avid support directly and someone will be in touch. Let me know when you have assistance or if you need any more help with this case.

Hang tight
Still hangin'...
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-31-2020, 08:55 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,170
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by ginthepartisan View Post
Still hangin'...
Will repost to aavid support now.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2020, 10:16 AM
ginthepartisan ginthepartisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 55
Default Re: Invalid ASC Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Will repost to aavid support now.
Actually, it was my webmail that wasn't working properly. Something has to do with the MX Records...
So, I've got the email from the support team and replied, so it's in progress.

Thank you, Southsidemusic and will let you know.

Stay safe!
__________________
http://GinBeck.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invalid support code Philharmony Windows 0 12-20-2016 05:43 AM
please help...activation code invalid swayneyboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-05-2013 02:43 PM
INVALID Authorization CODE WTF????? CTSJeff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-26-2009 05:31 PM
PT 7.3 Invalid Authorization Code Joker4432 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-15-2007 12:18 PM
INVALID authorization CODE Bobi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 01-08-2005 10:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com