Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2008, 12:46 AM
Che_Guitarra Che_Guitarra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 323
Default Strike outputs not locking

I'm having a recurring problem assinging outputs from Strike... Strike offers 8 outputs that can be routed to audio tracks, but often i'll find they just won't work - they're listed in drop menus, but un-selectable in use. On my current track only outputs 1, 3, 5 and 7 are working - initally they all worked, but the session is a few days old now, and things are following a familiar trend.

Same too with the GUI's keyboard - the black on/off octave is always 'red lighted' upon start up, and I have to re-engage things which is getting annoying.

Any solutions known to these problems?
__________________
A quality equipment list isn't nearly as impressive as quality results
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2008, 02:26 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Strike outputs not locking

Workaround is to assign the Strike Outputs first with the Audio tracks, then Strike.







filosofem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strike outputs advice ranas Virtual Instruments 10 10-02-2008 12:40 PM
Assigning Strike Outputs to Audio Channels Logichead Virtual Instruments 1 12-13-2007 10:16 PM
Strike - Individual Outputs issue filosofem Virtual Instruments 9 09-11-2007 07:31 PM
Routing Strike outputs to aux tracks Neale Eckstein Virtual Instruments 1 05-20-2007 06:36 AM
Strike: multiple outputs? dtmprod Virtual Instruments 3 10-12-2006 05:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com