Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2020, 06:19 AM
Rob_A Rob_A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 65
Default Tascam US-2400 with PT

Any tascam US-2400 24ch midi controller users out there? I’ve been using mine with PT 10,11 and 12 (win7/ 64, saffire56) for many years and have had about a 60% success rate and just learned to live with it until a few nights ago. It would often go off-line, I could save my session but I had to force close PT and restart in order to get functionality back, a major PITA. This would sometimes happen four or five times in an evening session. Then the other night I found an old post on the tascam user forum archives that suggested rolling back the firmware from the newest v1.3.1 (2008) to v1.2(win xp days...!!) to fix instability with Cubase. Low and behold, it fixes the problem with PT as well. I have used it for two full evening sessions without one single freeze or lock up. I just thought I would pass this along. Cheers.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zandD.jpg (53.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2020, 06:53 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,321
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT

Yea, it is a HUI device as far as PT is concerned. Nothing PT can do about it, all changes are firmware updates by the vendor.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2020, 08:35 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,953
Default Re: Tascam US-2400 with PT

Nice detective work Since you're on Windows, it might also be worth double-checking that Power Management is off on all USB ports(aka USB Root Hub in Device Manager)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11 & Tascam US-2400 MErnst Pro Tools 11 7 10-01-2013 08:37 AM
TASCAM US-2400 and PT7 Musicb4hw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-11-2006 02:55 PM
TASCAM US-2400 and PT7 Musicb4hw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-11-2006 02:55 PM
Any one usig The Tascam US-2400 US-2400 Notefarm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-14-2004 10:12 AM
Tascam US-2400 and 001 cliepe12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-26-2004 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com