Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Old 09-20-2006, 05:21 AM

Default Midi interface for PT hd2 acell

Please help if you can. I have just ordered a protools hd2 acell and a 192 i/o and logic 7.2 with a mac pro quad. i have totaly blown my budget but still need a midi interface for protools hd and logic. i see that the Digidesign midi i/o is £450 sterling but is there another cheaper interface that is compatible with the protools hd. also what do i need to get logic to run through protools hd cards. any help would be much appreciated. Please note i am a novice to protools as i have always used logic and cubase but have played with the LE version of a 001. so simple instructions please with regard logic to protools hd cards. Thankyou in advance for your help
Old 09-20-2006, 04:58 PM

Default Re: Midi interface for PT hd2 acell

Hey,