Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2018, 04:12 PM
James@Wanted! James@Wanted! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 12
Default Midi Engine Issues?

Hello, does anyone know what to do when one can no longer route plug-in outputs to ProTools Tracks? I'm also having issues assigning Midi tracks to specific instrument channels.

I don't know what is going wrong. Any advice or resources would be appreciated.
__________________
#1
MacPro Late 2010 - 3.46 GHz 12Core
OSX 10.11.6 running on Samsung SSD (w/internal BU)
ProTools HD Native 12.7
96GB 1333 MHz DDR3 RAM
Sapphire AMD Radeon 7950
Allegro USB3 PCIe
Allegro FW800 PCIe for UAD Apollo Firewire

Peripherals:
Axiom Pro 61, Korg padKontrol, Oxygen 8, Behringer BCF2000, WACOM Tablet, MOTU MidiTimepiece, Kurzweil K2000R, Alesis QuadraVerb, Roland XV5080, nOb Control, Punch Light, Avid Artist Control, Avid Artist Transport, Avid Artist Mix, Mackie Hui
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2018, 01:16 AM
James@Wanted! James@Wanted! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 12
Default Re: Midi Engine Issues?

Quick Follow Up:

When this issue occurs, I seem be able to temporarily work around the issue by creating a new instrument track and moving the instrument onto the new track. However I can't yet seem to isolate why this is happening. And often if I reopen the session, the issue returns.

I've included a screen shot of the Midi i/o. It indicates that the instrument that doesn't work is listed in white not yellow. Does this help anyone with narrowing down the cause?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-06-22 at 4.11.54 AM.png
Views:	0
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	10632  
__________________
#1
MacPro Late 2010 - 3.46 GHz 12Core
OSX 10.11.6 running on Samsung SSD (w/internal BU)
ProTools HD Native 12.7
96GB 1333 MHz DDR3 RAM
Sapphire AMD Radeon 7950
Allegro USB3 PCIe
Allegro FW800 PCIe for UAD Apollo Firewire

Peripherals:
Axiom Pro 61, Korg padKontrol, Oxygen 8, Behringer BCF2000, WACOM Tablet, MOTU MidiTimepiece, Kurzweil K2000R, Alesis QuadraVerb, Roland XV5080, nOb Control, Punch Light, Avid Artist Control, Avid Artist Transport, Avid Artist Mix, Mackie Hui
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 12.7.1 Video Engine Issues AUDIO64+LIVE Pro Tools 12 6 04-27-2017 11:05 PM
Playback Engine issues. Michael_Knight Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 01-04-2013 08:21 PM
Playback Engine issues rwechta Pro Tools Software (Mac) 6 02-10-2012 03:26 AM
Playback Engine issues robbierobb Pro Tools 9 6 10-22-2011 11:11 AM
playback engine set up issues... need help! tingly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-18-2007 09:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com