Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 09:12 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,342
Default Browse faster

"Meet Firefox Quantum - Fast for good”

https://www.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/

“2x Faster - Uses 30% less memory than Chrome.
Better, faster page loading that uses less computer memory - pages load up to 44% faster.
A powerful, new engine that’s built for rapidfire performance.
The most powerful private browsing mode with added tracking protection.
Instantly import your online info and favourites from any other browser.”
__________________
PT HD 12.4/11.3.2/10.3.10 - Studio One 3 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads (427637U & 4282-UN7) & 433830U Docks – Samples & Songs HDDs - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32 - Champ 12 - Rode NT2-A, SM57
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 09:54 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,043
Default Re: Browse faster

Thanks for the heads up! Loving this!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2017, 10:39 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,342
Default Re: Browse faster

Certainly seems snappier here in Snailsville ....
available on Windows, Mac, Linux, Android and iOS platforms - for free!
__________________
PT HD 12.4/11.3.2/10.3.10 - Studio One 3 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads (427637U & 4282-UN7) & 433830U Docks – Samples & Songs HDDs - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32 - Champ 12 - Rode NT2-A, SM57
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2017, 08:07 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,791
Default Re: Browse faster

I used Firefox years ago then switched to Chrome..............Now back to Firefox & it's snappier than a Floridian crocidile.

Thanks for the heads up.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Evo 512GB
Recording Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
Samples Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
StorageDrive: 3 x1TB WD Caviar Black 64mb Cache
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Browse VI presets via C|24 ? klp29 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-22-2009 12:04 PM
amplitube = cant browse presets on playback? Alternatives? jonboi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-30-2009 12:52 AM
Catalog browse / Windows Config Slooooooooow ???? Aquarius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-12-2008 02:47 PM
Rename folders with digibase in workspace browse or catalogs koo_koo_bonkers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-16-2008 12:42 PM
Can't Browse Xpand Patches anymore The Dougfather 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-01-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com