Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Storage Subsystems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-05-2017, 05:18 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,588
Default Re: If I use a crap HD to copy audio files, would it cause any problems?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Come on maaaaan

You are asking the same question in 100 different ways

Whats the matter with you!?? How is anyone gonna be able to say what your misuse of your drives is gonna work out ??

You are asking for us to say what you want to be the truth and it won't happen. I am stunned that anyone here are still trying and I emphasise on the word "trying" to set the record straight but as your other thread which is now merged to this new one kept going with suggestions you just keep mangling and mangling the subject.

What is it youu want anyone here to do for you? Do you not understand what we wrote in the 50+ posts regarding this!?

NO ONE can answer what happened when you carelessly let your drive drop to the concrete airport floor. Period! Stop rehashing the same question in different ways. To get to some answer you wanna hear.
I'm beginning to think that we're being played like a cheap violin. 413 has found an audience that was at one time thought he was legitimate and continues to feed him. What's that old saying about not feeding the trolls?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 11-17-2017, 02:04 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,508
Default Re: My Pro Tools audio file drive hit the floor at the airport

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexlakis View Post
is this the same guy who thought moving files into and out of the recycle bin would degrade the integrity of the files?
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Audio Files in Session Copy jshiffma Pro Tools 12 Discussion 5 06-20-2017 03:43 AM
Save Copy as without Audio Files force76 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 3 11-20-2014 10:06 AM
How to copy audio files not in session folder? jchan Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 04-18-2014 05:29 AM
Help! PT wants to copy all audio files PT10-PT9 evs Post - Surround - Video 2 07-23-2012 12:17 PM
How do I copy and paste audio files? tioluis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-01-2007 10:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com