Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2019, 12:01 AM
techno_telemann techno_telemann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools First error sound/popup on startup

Here is a video of the problem with sound. When I first installed and opened the application, I was asked to authorize the installation of some kind of helper tool. I then got a message saying that it couldn't be installed, but I forget the exact reason it gave and I'm unable to trigger that message again (even with a clean install). Now each time I open the application, I get a blank popup and two error sounds as shown in the video. Any ideas for solving this?
__________________
[Pro Tools 2019.6.0] iMac 5K (2019) / 3.6 GHz 8-core Intel i9 / 24 GB RAM / Radeon Pro 580X / macOS Mojave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2019, 06:46 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,173
Default Re: Pro Tools First error sound/popup on startup

Not sure what could have failed during the install. You can try holding the N key while PT boots. This will force the playback engine dialog to display and allow you to choose an audio interface.
Hopefully you can at least get that far.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Been getting this error popup a lot lately *pic* DBK macOS 4 04-02-2015 01:04 PM
Pro Tools LE startup error WindyCityUSA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-04-2011 11:33 AM
Pro Tools LE Startup Error bowser11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-23-2005 02:51 PM
Error Popup on usb drive (mp3 player) disconnect JonHallur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-30-2005 04:37 AM
How do I get rid of startup popup requests? mr_dude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-17-2004 05:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com