Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2013, 03:32 PM
phatpanda10 phatpanda10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Fort Collins
Posts: 2
Default ProTools SE installation without CD drive

I just purchased an M-Audio Nova condenser mic and ProTools SE, which comes with it. The problem is, my laptop does not have a CD drive. Is there any way I can download it by redeeming a code or something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2013, 09:02 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: ProTools SE installation without CD drive

When you register at Avid.com you will get access to replacement download(s) to the software you register
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2013, 10:54 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: ProTools SE installation without CD drive

Try downloading it here:http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...drivers&f=1168

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2013, 12:12 PM
phatpanda10 phatpanda10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Fort Collins
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProTools SE installation without CD drive

I can't find a download code anywhere. Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2013, 12:57 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,819
Default Re: ProTools SE installation without CD drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by phatpanda10 View Post
I just purchased an M-Audio Nova condenser mic and ProTools SE, which comes with it. The problem is, my laptop does not have a CD drive. Is there any way I can download it by redeeming a code or something?
I have never heard of the Nova mic being compatible with Pro Tools SE software. These are the only products that I know of that are compatible, and the only mic was the Producer USB included with Avid KeyStudio according to the Knowledge Base:

Pro Tools SE - Latest News, Updates, Tutorials, FAQ's, and more!

Interface Compatibility:
  • Fast Track (included with Avid Recording Studio)
  • USB Micro (included with Avid KeyStudio)
  • Producer USB (included with Avid Vocal Studio)
  • MobilePre (includes Pro Tools SE software)
  • Fast Track Pro
  • Fast Track Ultra
  • Fast Track Ultra 8R

The M-Audio Nova does not have any USB connection to a computer, so it would not be something that could be used by Pro Tools SE as a required interface.

Did you maybe buy this used or on eBay and the seller just included the Pro Tools SE software disk as a bonus, not realizing you couldn't use it?

Do you have an audio interface already? If not, there is no reason to try to install Pro Tools SE at all.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation drive danielboek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-14-2010 03:45 AM
firewire drive installation Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-27-2004 07:58 PM
help with amp farm installation > USB drive, etc Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-14-2003 06:35 AM
Firewire drive installation on MAC DBFisher Storage Subsystems 1 08-20-2002 02:13 PM
2nd Drive Installation quuestion waldo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-23-2001 08:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com