Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2011, 08:57 PM
Rita G. Rita G. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
Posts: 5
Default no playback sound [solved]

winXP 32-bit sp3
M-Audio Fast Track
Pro Tools SE v.8.0.3

just bought an m-audio fast track and after installing all according to instructions, everything seems to be working well except playback sound. i get no playback sound at all after recording through computer sound system. what am i doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2011, 01:47 PM
Rita G. Rita G. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: no playback sound

Ok, I found out on another forum that the unit replaces the computer sound card, which I didn't find in any of the documentation. So I simply connected via a 1/8”stereo jack to 2x RCA adapter on rear of unit.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2011, 10:22 AM
Dcader10 Dcader10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 71
Default Re: no playback sound

Hello,

You can also connect your headphones via a 1/8" plug to the front of the unit or get a !/4" adapter plug if needed. I use an M-Audio Fastrack USB with M-Audio Session software. I use an M-Audio Mobile Pre with Pro Tools SE.

Dcader10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2011, 09:00 AM
MAC83 MAC83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Durban
Posts: 2
Default Re: no playback sound

Im experiencing a similar problem but im using SPDIF from my MAUDIO device. How does one change the output device within Pro tools?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound during playback smallfri145 Getting Started 3 10-02-2013 04:14 PM
Monitor sound vs playback sound sean_pc Pro Tools 10 4 06-22-2013 06:57 AM
Playback doesn't sound the same! gz131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2013 08:37 AM
no sound/playback chewyone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-22-2011 10:01 AM
No Playback Sound max88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-05-2004 01:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com